Minsk

City
+60 photo

Description

The population

2 million.

Status

Capital

The year of foundation

1067

Location

Minsk is the capital of the Republic of Belarus, the largest political, economic and cultural center of the country. Minsk is the administrative center of the Minsk district and Minsk region. The city is located in the center of the country and is equilly further from all regional centers of Belarus. Minsk is among the ten largest cities in Europe in population, and take the third place among the EAEU countries.
The government of the Republic of Belarus, its president, the headquarters of the CIS and representative offices of many international organizations are located in Minsk. Minsk take place at the intersection of major international transport corridors that connect Russia, Poland, Ukraine and the Baltic countries.
The Svisloch River flows through the whole city and devides it by half, which forms cozy promenades for walking, parks and recreation areas. The location of Minsk on the slopes of the Minsk Highlands determines its hilly relief.

Visa-free entry through the crossing point National Airport Minsk. Minsk was the first city in Belarus where tourists without visa come. The capital status of the city, its important role in the economy, business, development of intercultural and diplomatic relations, as well as the rich cultural heritage make Minsk attractive for travelers and businessmen. Today, citizens of 74 countries of the world can discover Minsk and Belarus without a visa when entering through the crossing point National Airport Minsk. You can visit Belarus within a visa-free regime for tourist purposes for a period of not more than 30 days. The list of documents required for visa-free entry to Belarus through the National Airport Minsk is mentioned here.

ICONIC PLACES

Museums

Hotels

Individual and corporate excursions - Minsk

On the map

Address

Minsk region, Minsk district

Choose where to continue

favicon

Ekskursii.by

browser icon

Google Chrome

Минск

Города
+60 фото

Описание

Население

2 млн. чел.

Статус

Столица

Год основания

1067

Расположение

Минск - столица Республики Беларуси, крупнейший политический, экономический и культурный центр страны. Минск является административным центром Минской области и Минского района. Город расположен в центре страны и примерно равноудален от всех областных центров Беларуси. Минск входит в десятку крупнейших по численности населения городов в Европе, и занимает третье место среди стран ЕАЭС.
В Минске находится правительство Республики Беларусь, ее президент, а также штаб-квартира СНГ и представительства многих международных организаций. Минск расположен на пересечении крупнейших международных транспортных коридоров, которые связывают Россию, Польшу, Украину и страны Прибалтики.
Через весь город протекает река Свислочь, которая разрезает город фактически на половину и образует уютные набережные для прогулок, парковые зоны и места отдыха. Расположение Минска на склонах Минской возвышенности обуславливает его холмистый рельеф.

Безвизовый въезд в Беларусь через Национальный аэропорт Минск. Минск первым в Беларуси принял туристов в рамках проекта безвизового въезда. Столичный статус города, его важное место в экономике, ведении бизнеса, развитии межкультурных и дипломатических связей, а также богатое культурное наследие делают Минск привлекательным для путешественников, бизнесменов. Сегодня граждане 74 стран мира могут открыть для себя Минск и всю Беларусь без открытия визы при въезде через пункт пропуска Национальный аэропорт Минск. Посетить Беларусь в рамках безвизового режима с туристическими целями можно на срок не более 30 суток. Перечень документов, необходимых для безвизового посещения Беларуси через национальный аэропорт Минск, указаны здесь.

ЗНАКОВЫЕ МЕСТА

Музеи

Гостиницы

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Минск

На карте

Адрес

Минская область, Минский район

Выберите, где продолжить

favicon

Ekskursii.by

browser icon

Google Chrome