ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Museum Botanical Garden of the Academy of Sciences

To book a tour

Type: Natural History Location: Minsk, Minsk region
Central Botanical Garden of the Academy of Sciences is the country's largest center for the conservation of living plants, the leading research organization in the field of plant ecology. Research and practical work in the field of plant adaptation ensured the creation of gene pool ornamental and economically useful plants from more than 12 thousand items, which is a national treasure of the Republic of Belarus.

The official date of opening of the Central Botanical Garden is considered to be April 17, 1932, the day when Minsk City Council decided to provide for the future of the botanical garden of about 106 hectares of land in the area of the current park Chelyuskintsev. For over eighty years, the Botanical Garden does not stop its operation, even during the war. All this time, the garden expanded not only geographically, but also internally, adding to their collection of flowers, shrubs and trees.

In 2007, the Botanical Garden was opened exposition greenhouse, construction of which was started in 2004. In the greenhouse presented exotic plants inhabiting different climatic zones of the world. With the opening of the new facilities of the botanical garden is not closed for the winter from November to April, and remains open to visit the greenhouse.

Photo - Botanical Garden of the Academy of Sciences

    Schedule Botanical Garden of the Academy of Sciences

    Location map - Botanical Garden of the Academy of Sciences

    Address 220012, Republic of Belarus, Minsk, st. Surhanau 2v GPS Google: 53.915175′ N, 53.915175′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Музей Ботанический сад Академии наук

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Естественно-научный Расположение: Минск, Минская область
Центральный ботанический сад Академии наук является самым крупным в стране центром по сохранению биоразнообразия живых растений, ведущим научным учреждением в области изучения экологии растений. Исследования и практическая работа в области адаптации растений обеспечили создание генофонда декоративных и хозяйственно-полезных растений из более 12 тысяч наименований, который составляет национальное достояние Республики Беларусь.

Официальной датой открытия Центрального ботанического сада считается 17 апреля 1932 г., день, когда Минский городской совет постановил предоставить для будущего ботанического сада примерно 106 га земли в районе нынешнего парка Челюскинцев. На протяжении уже более восьмидесяти лет Ботанический сад не прекращал свою работу даже во время войны. Все это время сад расширялся не только территориально, но и внутренне, пополняя свои коллекции цветов, кустарников и деревьев.

В 2007 году в ботаническом саду открылась экспозиционная оранжерея, строительство которой было начато в 2004 году. В оранжерее представлены экзотические растения, населяющие различные климатические зоны планеты. Благодаря открытию нового сооружения ботанический сад не закрывается на зиму с ноября по апрель, а остается открытым для посещения оранжереи.

Фото - Ботанический сад Академии наук

    График работы Ботанический сад Академии наук

    Расположение на карте - Ботанический сад Академии наук

    Адрес 220012, Республика Беларусь, г. Минск, ул. Сурганова, 2в GPS Google: 53.915175′ N, 53.915175′ E