ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Minsk Mosque

To book a tour

Type: Mosques, Pilgrimage places Date of Foundation: 2003 - 2016 yy Status: Without a category Minsk, Griboedova st. 29

The Cathedral Mosque in Minsk was built in 2016 and is a gift to the Belarusian Muslims from the Religious Foundation of Turkey. The solemn opening of the mosque in November 2016 was attended by the President of the Republic of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko and the President of Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan. About $ 7 million was spent on building the building.

The building of the mosque is a 25m x 25m building, which includes a basement, a conference room and rooms for ablution. The dome is crowned with a diameter of 6.5 m and an octagonal minaret with two balconies, 37 m high. The interior of the mosque is faced with marble and granite, and the floors are covered with natural woolen carpets. The motifs of the Seljuk star, used on the windows of the windows and doors of the mosque, are in harmony with the interior of the structure. A large three-level chandelier, typical of Ottoman mosques, is suspended under the dome of the building. Of great interest are calligraphic paintings and Greek motifs on the ceiling of the mosque, covered with real gold.

The cathedral mosque was erected on the site of the destroyed Tatar cemetery, near the place where until 1962 the building of the old Muslim temple was located. The new Minsk mosque can accommodate about 1500 thousand believers.

reveal all text

Photo - Minsk Mosque

Individual and corporate excursions - Minsk Mosque

Location map - Minsk Mosque

Address Minsk, Griboedova st. 29 GPS Google: 53.917374′ N, 27.526144′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Минская соборная мечеть

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Мечети, Места поломничества Дата основания: 2003 - 2016 гг Статус: Без категории г. Минск, ул. Грибоедова 29

Соборная мечеть в Минске была построена в 2016 г. и является подарком белорусским мусульманам от Религиозного фонда Турции. В торжественном открытии мечети в ноябре 2016 г. принимали участие Президент Республики Беларусь Александр Лукашенко и Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган. На строительство здания было потрачено около 7 миллионов долларов.

Здание мечети представляет собой сооружение размером 25м х 25м, включающее цокольный этаж, конференц-зал и комнаты для омовения. Венчают сооружение купол, диаметром в 6,5 м и восьмиугольный минарет с двумя балконами, высотой 37 м. Внутренние помещения мечети облицованы мрамором и гранитом, а полы покрыты натуральными шерстяными коврами. Используемые на стёклах окон и дверей мечети мотивы звезды сельджуковского периода, гармонируют с внутренним убранством сооружения. Под куполом здания подвешена большая трёхъярусная люстра, характерная для османских мечетей. Большой интерес представляют каллиграфические росписи и греческие мотивы на потолке мечети, покрытые настоящим золотом.

Соборная мечеть была возведена на месте разрушенного татарского кладбища, недалеко от места, где до 1962 г. располагалось здание старого мусульманского храма. Новая минская мечеть может вместить в себя около 1500 тысяч верующих.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Минская соборная мечеть

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Минская соборная мечеть

Расположение на карте - Минская соборная мечеть

Адрес г. Минск, ул. Грибоедова 29 GPS Google: 53.917374′ N, 27.526144′ E