ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

The memorial complex «Yama»

To book a tour

Type: Memorial complex Date of Foundation: 1947 year Status: Without a category Republic of Belarus, Minsk, Melnikaite street, 11

Memorial «Yama» is located on the street in Minsk and Melnikaite dedicated to victims of the Holocaust. Here, 2 March 1942 year the Nazis were shot about 5000 prisoners of the Minsk ghetto. The obelisk is set in 1947 year and a bronze sculpture of «The Last Way» - in 2000 year. Authorship of a bronze sculpture belongs to the Belarusian artist, the chairman of the Jewish community of Belarus Leonid Levin and sculptor from Israel Elsa Pollak.

Memorial is a deep hole at the bottom of which is an obelisk of black granite. On the obelisk in Russian and Yiddish is written: «... The memory on the bright days of five thousand Jews perished at the hands of fierce enemies of mankind - the German fascist criminals. 02.03.1942 year... » in front of it - a circular area of the black pavement. Down the ravine are 17 steps, which is located on the track ”The Last Way”, which represents a group of condemned martyrs, going down to the bottom.

Near the memorial laid Avenue of the Righteous. It immortalized the names of the Belarusians who, under pain of death, saved the people ”wrong” nationality. Annually held here March 2 funeral memorial service.

reveal all text

Photo - The memorial complex «Yama»

Individual and corporate excursions - The memorial complex «Yama»

Location map - The memorial complex «Yama»

Address Republic of Belarus, Minsk, Melnikaite street, 11 GPS Google: 53.909769′ N, 27.542904′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Мемориальный комплекс «Яма»

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Мемориальный комплекс Дата основания: 1947 г Статус: Без категории Республика Беларусь, г. Минск, ул. Мельникайте, 11

Мемориал «Яма» расположен на улице Мельникайте в Минске и посвящён жертвам холокоста. Здесь 2 марта 1942 года фашистами было расстреляно около 5 тысяч узников минского гетто. Обелиск установлен в 1947 году, а бронзовая скульптурная композиция «Последний путь» — в 2000 году. Авторство бронзовой скульптурной композиции принадлежит белорусскому художнику, председателю еврейских общин Беларуси Леониду Левину и скульптору из Израиля Эльзе Поллак.

Мемориал представляет собой глубокую яму, на дне которой находится обелиск из черного гранита. На обелиске на русском и идиш написано:«…Светлая память на светлые времена пяти тысячам евреев, погибших от рук лютых врагов человечества - фашистско-немецких злодеев. 2.03.1942 г…» Перед ним - круглая площадка из черной брусчатки. Вниз оврага ведут 17 ступеней, на которых расположена композиция ”Последний путь”, представляющая группу обреченных мучеников, спускающихся на дно.

Возле мемориала заложена Аллея Праведников народов мира. Здесь увековечены имена белорусов, которые под страхом смерти спасали людей ”не той” национальности. Ежегодно 2 марта здесь проходят поминальные траурные митинги.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Мемориальный комплекс «Яма»

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Мемориальный комплекс «Яма»

Расположение на карте - Мемориальный комплекс «Яма»

Адрес Республика Беларусь, г. Минск, ул. Мельникайте, 11 GPS Google: 53.909769′ N, 27.542904′ E