ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Palace of the Republic

To book a tour

Type: Objects of culture Date of Foundation: 1986 - 2001 yy Status: Without a category Minsk, Oktjabr'skaja Square

Palace of the Republic was built during 1985-2001 years. M. Pirogov was lead author. Space-dimensional solution of the palace shaped like the Kremlin Palace of Congresses. This is the last monument of the outgoing Soviet architecture. When its construction was first carried out a continuous concreting, finishing of natural stone building, used a unique building designs.

The main advantage of the Palace of the Republic in comparison with similar buildings, erected in his time in Leningrad, Alma-Ata, Tashkent, Kiev, - is his multiplex , which means that it is multifunctional. The palace includes a large audience of 2.7 thousand people, small rooms, a government unit. The interiors are decorated with lighting elements, tapestries. The palace held socio-political events, congresses, symposia, and concerts.

Palace of the Republic has Art Gallery ”Culture University” . Here is an exhibition of the national department of arts and crafts culture of the Belarusian State University. In this permanent exhibition features paintings, sculpture, batik, glass. reveal all text

Photo - Palace of the Republic

Location map - Palace of the Republic

Address Minsk, Oktjabr'skaja Square GPS Google: 53.903396′ N, 27.560518′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Дворец Республики

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Объекты культуры Дата основания: 1986 - 2001 гг Статус: Без категории Минск, Октябрьская площадь

Дворец Республики строился на протяжении 1985-2001 гг. Руководитель авторского коллектива М. Пирогов. Объемно-пространственное решение дворца образно напоминает Кремлевский Дворец съездов. Это последний памятник уходящей советской архитектуры. При его строительстве впервые было произведено непрерывное бетонирование; отделка здания естественным камнем; применены уникальные строительные конструкции.

Главное достоинство Дворца республики по сравнению с подобными сооружениями, возведенными в свое время в Ленинграде, Алма-Ате, Ташкенте, Киеве, Кишиневе, - это его многозальность, а это значит, что он многофункционален. Дворец включает большой зрительный зал на 2,7 тыс.мест, малые залы, правительственный блок. Интерьеры декорированы осветительными элементами, гобеленами. Во дворце проводятся общественно-политические мероприятия, конгрессы, симпозиумы, концерты.

Во Дворце Республики находится художественная галерея ”Университет Культуры”. Здесь проходит выставка кафедры народного декоративно-прикладного искусства БГУ культуры. На этой постоянной экспозиции представлена живопись, скульптура, батик, стекло. раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Дворец Республики

Расположение на карте - Дворец Республики

Адрес Минск, Октябрьская площадь GPS Google: 53.903396′ N, 27.560518′ E