ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Krasnyj bereg

Photo - Krasnyj bereg

The population: 2.4 thousand. Status: Village The year of foundation: 1 317 Gomel region, Zhlobin district

Location - Krasnyj bereg

Krasnyj bereg is an urban village in the Zhlobin District of the Gomel Region, located on the Dobosna River (Dobyssna) (a tributary of the river Dnieper). The Bobruisk-Zhlobin railway line passes through it. The urban village is located 21 km north-west from Zhlobin, in 104 km from Gomel.

reveal all text

History of the development - Krasnyj bereg

The first written records of the settlement date back to 1317. Then news of the Krasnyj bereg appears only after 200 years in connection with its sale in 1528 by Alexey Zenkovich to another landowner. At that time the village was part of the Rechytsa district of the Minsk province of the Great Duchy of Lithuania.
During the fierce battles of the Polish-Russian war of 1654-1667 Krasnyj bereg and other surrounding villages were almost swept off the ground. Information about the continued existence of the Krasnyj bereg is known from the references to 1862, when, after the abolition of serfdom, local peasants began to buy part of the estate of the landowners.
In 1877, the estate in the Krasnyj bereg is bought by Major General Gatovsky, who later gave him to his daughter Maria and her husband Vincent Kozel-Poklevsky. Here they unfold a large-scale construction, which radically changes the look of the manor. In 1893 a palace was built here and a beautiful «English park» was laid out, which is considered to be a monument of landscape gardening art of the XIX century.
In 1905, the revolutionary situation in Russia responded to the Red Coast as an attempt by local peasants to rob the manor’s estate, but the Cossacks, who quickly arrived from the Bobruisk fortress, stopped these attempts.
After the revolution of 1917, large construction works were unfolding here: a jam factory was built, a fuel storage base, railroad laid and a school building.
From 1941 to 1945 the village was fully occupied by the German army. Here, on the orders of Hitler, a children's donor concentration camp is being built, where children of 8-14 years unwittingly gave all their blood to seriously wounded German officers. According to approximate data, about 4,5 thousand children died here. After the war, a memorial was erected at the site of the tragedy in memory of the victims of the Nazi occupation.
In the 1960s, the village grew: a starch factory, a primary milk processing shop, a bakery, a powerful electrical substation, a railway station, many shops, a technical school, a library, schools and kindergartens were built here.
In 2009, the village was given the status of urban village. Today, about 2 400 people live here.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Krasnyj bereg

 

The main attractions of the agro-town are:

  • Farmstead house Kozel-Poklevskih a vivid example of monuments of architecture and landscape art of the end of the XIX - beginning of the XX century of the eclectic direction. The undoubted advantage of the monument is the integrity and good safety of the constituent elements. The farmstead house, which is the main architectural element of the complex, was built in the years 1890-1893 by the design of Professor of Architecture of the St. Petersburg Academy of Arts Schroeter. The ensemble is located on the bank of the Dobosna River and includes a manor house, an outbuilding, a number of outbuildings surrounded by a park.
  • «English park» with landscape-regular planning area of about 10 hectares. It was founded by the architect F. Shaniora. Monument of nature of republican value.
  • Memorial complex «Krasnyj bereg» opened in the apple orchard of the village in 2006, the author of the memorial is Leonid Levin. The memorial is dedicated to children who died during the Great Patriotic War and died as a result of the Chernobyl disaster.

reveal all text

Individual and corporate excursions - Krasnyj bereg

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Красный берег

Фото - Красный берег

Население: 2.4 тыс. чел. Статус: Деревня Год основания: 1 317 Гомельская область, Жлобинский район

Расположение - Красный берег

Красный Берег — агрогородок в Жлобинском районе Гомельской области, расположенный на реке Добосна (Добысна) (приток реки Днепр). Через него проходит линия железной дороги Бобруйск — Жлобин. Агрогородок находится в 21 км на северо-запад от Жлобина, в 104 км от Гомеля.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Красный берег

Первые письменные упоминания о поселении относятся к 1317 году. Затем вести о Красном береге появляются лишь через 200 лет в связи с его продажей в 1528 году Алексеем Зенковичем другому помещику. В это время деревня входила в состав Речицкого уезда Минского воеводства Великого княжества Литовского.
Во время ожесточенных сражений польско-русской войны 1654-1667 гг. Красный Берег и другие окрестные деревни были почти сметены с поверхности земли. Информация о продолжении существования Красного берега известна из упоминаний 1862 года, когда после отмены крепостного права местные крестьяне начали выкупать часть владений помещиков.
В 1877 году имение в Красном Береге покупает генерал-майор Гатовский и в последствии дарит его своей дочери Марии и ее мужу Викентию Козел-Поклевским. Они разворачивают здесь крупное строительство, которое в корне меняет вид усадьбы. В 1893 году здесь был построен дворец и разбит красивейший «английский парк» - он по праву считается памятником садово-паркового искусства XIX века.
В 1905 году революционная ситуация в России отозвалась в Красном Береге попыткой местных крестьян ограбить барскую усадьбу, но казаки, которые оперативно прибыли из Бобруйской крепости, попытки эти остановили.
После революции 1917 года здесь разворачивается большие строительные работы: построен вареньеварочный завод, база хранения горючего с проложенной к ней железной дорогой, здание школы.
С 1941 по 1945 год деревня была полностью оккупирована немецкой армией. Здесь по приказу Гитлера строится детский донорский концлагерь, где дети 8-14 лет невольно отдавали всю свою кровь тяжело раненным немецким офицерам. По приблизительным данным здесь погибло около 4,5 тысячи детей. После войны на месте трагедии установили мемориал в память о детях-жертвах фашистской оккупации.
В 60-х годах деревня разрастается: здесь строится крахмало-паточный завод, цех первичной переработки молока, хлебопекарня, мощная электроподстанция, железнодорожная станция, множество магазинов, техникум, библиотека, школы и детские сады.
В 2009 году деревне был присвоен статус агрогородка. На сегодняшний день в нем проживают порядка 2 400 человек.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Красный берег

Основными достопримечательностями агрогородка являются:

  • Усадебный дом Козел-Поклевских — яркий образец памятников архитектуры и садово-паркового искусства конца XIX — начала XX века эклектического направления. Несомненным достоинством памятника является целостность и хорошая сохранность составляющих элементов. Усадебный дом, являющийся главным архитектурным элементом комплекса, был построен в 1890-1893 годах по проекту профессора архитектуры Петербургской академии художеств Шретера. Ансамбль расположен на берегу реки Добосна и включает усадебный дом, флигель, ряд хозяйственных построек, окруженных парком.
  • «Английский парк» с пейзажно-регулярной планировкой площадью около 10 га. Он был заложен по проекту архитектора Ф.Шаниора. Памятник природы республиканского значения.
  • Мемориальный комплекс «Красный берег» открыт в яблоневом саду деревни в 2006 году, автор мемориала - Леонид Левин. Мемориал посвящен детям, погибшим в годы Великой Отечественной войны и умершим в результате чернобыльской катастрофы.

раскрыть весь текст

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Красный берег