ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Stars Square

To book a tour

Type: The square and urban development Date of Foundation: 2003 year Status: Without a category Republic of Belarus, Mogilev, Lenin str., near the cinema

Stars Square in Mogilev - is a modern visiting card of the city. It is located in the historical center of Mogilev. It was established in its present form by municipal authorities initiative in 2003 as cultural center of the city. Square perfectly complements the architecture and appearance of the walking street of Lenin, where historic buildings, many cafes, restaurants and clubs are concentrated.

Central place of the Stars Square devoted bronze sculptures of Vladimir Zhbanov - 7 meter astrologer looks at the 4-meter telescope and all around there are 12 sculptures of chairs each marked with a birthstone. This sculptural complex functions as sundial: astrologer with a telescope is an arrow, and the birthstones shape dial. Among citizens there is a sign that the one who sits on a chair for "their birthstone" will be lucky.

"Star" theme of Square were continued by 2-meter stone plates setting into the paving tiles. Stones have image of a five-pointed star inscribed in a circle and the person's name who is the subject of a star. The most prominent and well-known Mogilev residents: honorary citizens of the city, athletes, cultural figures so perpetuate. Now it has installed 13 stars. Every year on the Stars Square in Mogilev 1-2 new stars "light".

Stars Square rightfully gaining the status of the main square.

reveal all text

Individual and corporate excursions - Stars Square

Location map - Stars Square

Address Republic of Belarus, Mogilev, Lenin str., near the cinema GPS Google: 53.902303′ N, 30.340739′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Площадь Звезд

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Площади и городская застройка Дата основания: 2003 г Статус: Без категории Республика Беларусь, г. Могилев, ул. Ленинская, у кинотеатра

Площадь Звезд в Могилеве - современная визитная карточка города. Она расположена в историческом центре Могилева. Создана в современном виде по инициативе городских властей в 2003 г. как культурный центр города. Площадь прекрасно дополняет архитектуру и облик пешеходной части улицы Ленинской, где сконцентрированы исторические здания, множество кафе и ресторанов, клубов.

Центральное место на Площади Звезд отведено бронзовым скульптурам Владимира Жбанова - 7-метровый звездочет смотрит в 4-метровый телескоп, а вокруг расположены 12 скульптур стульев, каждый из которых отмечен знаком зодиака. Этот скульптурный комплекс выполняет функцию солнечных часов: звездочет с телескопом является стрелкой, а знаки зодиака формируют циферблат. Среди горожан существует примета, что тому, кто сядет на стул к "своему знаку зодиака", крупно повезет.

"Звездную" тему Площади продолжают вмонтированные в тротуарную плитку 2-метровые каменные плиты с изображением пятиконечной звезды, вписанной в круг, и имя человека, которому посвящена звезда. Так увековечивают наиболее выдающихся и известных могилевчан: почётных горожан города, спортсменов, культурных деятелей. На сегодняшний день уже установлено 13 звезд. Каждый год на Площади Звезд в Могилеве "зажигают" 1-2 новые звезды.

Площадь Звезд по праву завоевывает статус главной площади города.

раскрыть весь текст

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Площадь Звезд

Расположение на карте - Площадь Звезд

Адрес Республика Беларусь, г. Могилев, ул. Ленинская, у кинотеатра GPS Google: 53.902303′ N, 30.340739′ E