ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

The memorial complex «Katyusha»

To book a tour

Type: Memorial complex Date of Foundation: 1966 - 1966 yy Status: Republican value Republic of Belarus, Vitebsk region, Orsha, Mogilevskaya st.

The memorial complex «Katyusha» - the official name of "For our Soviet Motherland!". Built in 1966 on picturesque high bank of the Dnieper in honor of the 25th anniversary of the first salvo of "Katyusha", which was conducted July 14, 1941, under the command IA Flerov. Yu Architects Grad rockets, V. Zankovich, L. Levin.

The right at the entrance of the memorial is placed a small black cube with informational text: "The experimental battery of seven machines under Captain I. Flerov was first activated to attack the railway station of Orsha and crossing the river Orshitsa July 14, 1941.". On the hill on the left in the eight-meter line delivered swiftly targeted high reinforced concrete elements - the rails, which symbolize the launchers. In the center of the highest areas of the complex, on a pedestal, placed mock rocket mortar «Katyusha».
 

Orsha went down in history as the Great Patriotic War the city, where, the first salvo of «Katyusha». It lasted 8 seconds, but it was enough to the railway station with German trains was completely engulfed in flames. Turned the force of the explosions, even locomotives and 10-ton German tanks were tossed like a toy cubes.

reveal all text

Photo - The memorial complex «Katyusha»

Individual and corporate excursions - The memorial complex «Katyusha»

Location map - The memorial complex «Katyusha»

Address Republic of Belarus, Vitebsk region, Orsha, Mogilevskaya st. GPS Google: 54.505752′ N, 30.430514′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Мемориальный комплекс «Катюша»

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Мемориальный комплекс Дата основания: 1966 - 1966 гг Статус: Республиканского значения Республика Беларусь, Витебская обл., г. Орша, ул. Могилевская

Мемориальный комплекс «Катюша» - официальное название «За нашу Советскую Родину!» - построен в 1966 году на высоком живописном берегу Днепра в честь 25-летия первого залпа «Катюши», который был осуществлён 14 июля 1941 года под командованием И.А. Флёрова. Архитекторы Ю. Градов, В. Занкович, Л. Левин.

Справа при входе на территорию мемориала размещен небольшой черный куб с информационной надписью: «Экспериментальная батарея из семи машин под командованием капитана И. Флёрова была впервые задействована для нанесения ударов по железнодорожной станции Орша и переправе через реку Оршица 14 июля 1941 года». На возвышенности слева в линию поставлены восьмиметровые, стремительно нацеленные в высоту железобетонные элементы - рельсы, которые символизируют пусковые установки. В центре самой высокой площадки комплекса, на пьедестале, размещен макет реактивного миномета «Катюша».

Орша вошла в историю Великой Отечественной как город, где состоялся первый залп «Катюши». Он длился 8 секунд, но этого хватило, чтобы железнодорожная станция с немецкими эшелонами была полностью охвачена пламенем. Сила взрывов переворачивала даже паровозы, а 10-тонные немецкие танки швыряло словно игрушечные кубики.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Мемориальный комплекс «Катюша»

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Мемориальный комплекс «Катюша»

Расположение на карте - Мемориальный комплекс «Катюша»

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Витебская обл., г. Орша, ул. Могилевская GPS Google: 54.505752′ N, 30.430514′ E