ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

House-Museum of Adam Mickiewich in Novogrudok

To book a tour

Type: Literary Location: Novogrudok, Grodno region

Adam Mickiewicz”s house is a museum located in Novogrudok on the place where once the parents of the famous Polish-Belarusian poet, publicist and public figure were living.

The first real attempt to open Adam Mickiewicz museum in Novogrudok was made in 1920. Local authorities allowed to organize a museum or library in the poet”s house. But they didn”t manage to do it quickly because at that time other people were living there. Later the Polish-Soviet war began, and Novogrudok was seized by occupants. The plans to open the Adam Mickiewicz Museum had to be postponed.

The museum in Novogrudok appeared only on September 1938 under the initiative of a voluntary scientific community «Mitskevichsky Committee». Soon the Great Patriotic War began, and the house-museum was badly damaged by German bombing. It was reconstructed 14 years later - at 100-th anniversary of the death of A. Mitskevich.

The museum building was completely reconstructed in 1991 year according to the historical original of the XIX century: there were a wing, a barn, a well and a gazebo. In May 2001 an exhibition was opened in the museum. Today the collection consists of about 8000 items, including a variety of things that belonged to the A. Mitskevich”s family (documents, pictures of parents and brothers, personal belongings, etc.), archaeological finds on the areas of the poet”s homeland, books dating the XVIII century, and etc.
In the House-Museum of Adam Mickiewicz there are literary and musical evenings in the performance of students of the school of arts are held.

Photo - House-Museum of Adam Mickiewich in Novogrudok

    Individual and corporate excursions - House-Museum of Adam Mickiewich in Novogrudok

    Schedule House-Museum of Adam Mickiewich in Novogrudok

    Location map - House-Museum of Adam Mickiewich in Novogrudok

    Address 231400, Novogrudok, Lenina Street, 1 GPS Google: 53.598216′ N, 53.598216′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Дом-музей Адама Мицкевича в г. Новогрудке

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Литературный Расположение: Новогрудок, Гродненская область

Дом Адама Мицкевича – музей, расположенный в Новогрудке, на месте, где когда-то проживали родители известного польско-белорусского поэта, публициста и общественного деятеля.

Первая реальная попытка открыть в Новогрудке музей памяти Адама Мицкевича была предпринята в 1920 году. Местные власти разрешили организовать в доме, где жил поэт, музей или библиотеку. Однако быстро сделать это не удалось, так как в доме родителей Адама Мицкевича в то время проживали другие люди. Позже началась польско-советская война, и Новогрудок был занят оккупантами. Планы по открытию музея А.Мицкевичу пришлось отложить на неопределенное время.

Музей в Новогрудке появился лишь в сентябре 1938 года по инициативе добровольного научного сообщества «Мицкевичский комитет». Вскоре началась Великая отечественная война, и дом-музей сильно пострадал в результате немецких бомбардировок. Его смогли восстановить лишь через 14 лет – к 100-летию со дня смерти А.Мицкевича.

Здание музея было полностью реконструировано к 1991 году по историческому оригиналу XIX века: появились флигель, амбар, колодец и беседка. В мае 2001 года в музее открылась действующая ныне экспозиция. Коллекция насчитывает около 8 000 экспонатов, среди которых различные материалы о семье А.Мицкевича (документы, портреты родителей и братьев, личные вещи и др.), археологические находки на родине поэта, сохранившиеся книги, датируемые XVIII веком, и многое другое.
В Доме-музее Адама Мицкевича проходят литературно-музыкальные вечера в исполнении учеников школы искусств.

Фото - Дом-музей Адама Мицкевича в г. Новогрудке

    Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Дом-музей Адама Мицкевича в г. Новогрудке

    График работы Дом-музей Адама Мицкевича в г. Новогрудке

    Расположение на карте - Дом-музей Адама Мицкевича в г. Новогрудке

    Адрес 231400, г. Новогрудок, ул.Ленина, 1 GPS Google: 53.598216′ N, 53.598216′ E