ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Korelichi

Photo - Korelichi

The population: 6.5 thousand. Status: Small The year of foundation: 1395 Grodno region, Korelichy district

Location - Korelichi

Korelichi is a city settlement, the administrative center of Korelichi district of the Grodno region. Korelichi located 26 km from Mir, 26 km from Novogrudok and 124 km from the city of Minsk.

reveal all text

History of the development - Korelichi

For the first time, Korelichi is mentioned in written sources under 1395 in connection with the attack on the settlement of the Teutonic Order of the Crusaders. At that time, Korelichi was part of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, later - in the Commonwealth. In the XV century, the place belonged to the Grand Dukes of Lithuania. In the second quarter of the seventeenth century. Korelichi passed on to the magnate family of the Radziwills, under which the town begins to develop actively. In 1736 a weaving manufacture for the production of tapestries, founded by Mikhail Kazimir Radzivil, opened in Korelichi. Production of the Korelichi manufactory decorated the interiors of the Nesvizh Castle. Today tapestries from Korelici are in the collections of museums in Poland and Ukraine. Later a fabric factory was established in Korelichi. Also at the factory weaved carpets, tapestries and belts, which in their quality were not inferior to the famous Slutsk belts. Gold threads were used to decorate woven belts; blue flax flowers are depicted on the belts, which were part of the pattern on the products. In 1793, Korelichi became part of the Russian Empire as a result of the second division of the Commonwealth.

During the First World War (1914-1918), the front line passed through Korelichi, as a result of which the settlement was occupied by German troops and later destroyed. In the period 1921-1939. Korelichi were part of Poland, were the center of the commune of Novogrudok district. Since 1939, the village became part of the BSSR. From the very first days of World War II, Korelichi was captured by the Nazis. During the war, more than 1,000 people were killed in Korelichi district. Korelichi was liberated from the Nazi invaders on July 8, 1944 by the troops of the 2nd Byelorussian Front during the Belostok offensive operation.

Today Korelichi is a modern settlement in which enterprises of the food, light and woodworking industry, cultural and educational institutions function. In addition, Korelichi is also a center for artistic weaving.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Korelichi

Korelichi is a small urban-type settlement in the Grodno region. While in Korelichi, you can visit a small museum of local history in which exposition presents items found during archeological excavations in the settlement of Mir. These are implements of labor, household items, ceramics, glass, tiles. Also in the museum's exposition includes coins and banknotes of different periods, photographs, paintings, graphics, sculptures, stuffed animals, printed publications and edged weapons.
Also in Korelichi there is a memorial complex to Soviet soldiers and partisans, opened in 1972 in memory of the villagers, Soviet soldiers and partisans who gave their lives for the liberation of Korelichsky and surrounding areas during the Great Patriotic War from German invaders.

reveal all text

Location map - Korelichi

GPS Google: 53.5663986′ N, 26.1403999′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Кореличи

Фото - Кореличи

Население: 6.5 тыс. чел. Статус: Малый Год основания: 1395 Гродненская область, Кореличский район

Расположение - Кореличи

Кореличи - городской поселок, административный центр Кореличского района Гродненской области. Кореличи расположены в 26 км от г.п. Мир, в 26 км от г. Новогрудка и в 124 км от г. Минска.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Кореличи

Впервые Кореличи в письменных источниках упоминаются под 1395 г. в связи с нападением на поселение Тевтонского ордена крестоносцев. В то время Кореличи входили в состав Великого княжества Литовского, позднее - в состав Речи Посполитой. В XV столетии местечко принадлежало великим князьям литовским. Во второй четверти XVII в. Кореличи перешли к магнатскому роду Радзивиллов при которых местечко начинает активно развиваться. В 1736 г. в Кореличах открылась ткацкая мануфактура по производству гобеленов, основанная Михаилом Казимиром Радзивиллом. Продукция Кореличской мануфактуры украшала интерьеры Несвижского замка. Сегодня гобелены из Кореличей находятся в собраниях музеев Польши и Украины. Позже в Кореличах была основана фабрика по производству полотна. Также на фабрике ткали ковры, гобелены и пояса, которые по своему качеству ничем не уступали знаменитым Слуцким поясам. Для украшения тканых поясов использовались золотые нити, на поясах изображены голубые цветы льна, которые являлись частью узора на изделиях. В 1793 г. Кореличи вошли в состав Российской империи в результате второго раздела Речи Посполитой.

Во время Первой мировой войны (1914-1918 гг.) через Кореличи проходила линия фронта, вследствие чего поселок был оккупирован германскими войсками и позднее - разрушен. В период 1921-1939 гг. Кореличи входили в состав Польши, были центром гмины Новогрудского уезда. С 1939 г. поселок вошел в состав БССР. С самых первых дней Великой Отечественной войны Кореличи были захвачены гитлеровцами. За время войны в Кореличском районе было уничтожено более 1000 человек. От немецко-фашистских захватчиков Кореличи были освобождены 8 июля 1944 г. войсками 2-го Белорусского фронта в ходе Белостокской наступательной операции.

Сегодня Кореличи - это современный поселок, в котором функционируют предприятия пищевой, легкой и деревообрабатывающей промышленности, учреждения культуры и образования. Помимо этого, Кореличи являются также центром художественного ткачества.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Кореличи

Кореличи - это небольшой поселок городского типа в Гродненской области. Будучи в Кореличах Вы можете посетить небольшой краеведческий музей в экспозиции которого представлены предметы, найденные при археологических раскопках в г.п. Мир. Это орудия труда, предметы быта, керамика, стекло, кафель. Также в экспозицию музея входят монеты и денежные знаки разных периодов, фотодокументы, предметы живописи, графики, скульптуры, чучела животных, печатные издания и холодное оружие.
Также в Кореличах расположен Мемориальный комплекс советским воинам и партизанам, открытый в 1972 г. в память о жителях поселка, советских воинах и партизанах, которые отдали свою жизнь за освобождение Кореличского и близлежащих районов во время Великой Отечественной войны от немецких захватчиков.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Кореличи

GPS Google: 53.5663986′ N, 26.1403999′ E