ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Kushlyany

Photo - Kushlyany

Status: Village The year of foundation: XVI век Grodno region, Smorgon district

Location - Kushlyany

Kushlyany - an urban village in Smorgon district of Grodno region, located around a small picturesque lake. The settlement is located in 20 km west of Smorgon and in 232 km from Grodno. In 7 km from Kushlyan is the railway station Soly.

reveal all text

History of the development - Kushlyany

It is preserved some information about the history of the village Kushlyany. The most ancient mention of Kushlyany dates back to 1581. In the XVI century, the main part of the settlement, formerly called Dorgishki, belonged to the Dorgovich family. In the XVI-XVIII centuries Kushlyany were a place with a small number of courtyards (about 50) and a small population. After section of the Commonwealth at the end of the XVIII Kushlyany, like many other Belarusian lands, were joined to the Russian Empire. The main buildings of the village were wooden houses of the manor type. However, most of them were destroyed during the Great Patriotic War.
In the second half of the 20th century, as the country was restored after the war, new wooden houses were built in Kushlan and a collective farm was formed.
Today there are several manor complexes and a beautiful picturesque park on the territory of the village.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Kushlyany

The main attraction of the village of Kushlyany is the patrimonial Bogushevich manor which was originally built in 1896 and fully restored in the 1980s. The famous Belarusian writer Frantisek Bogushevich spent here the last years of his life. The manor in the village of Kushlyany, perfectly conveying the atmosphere of the end of the XIX century, it is an architectural monument of this time and historical and cultural value of Belarus.

reveal all text

Individual and corporate excursions - Kushlyany

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Кушляны

Фото - Кушляны

Статус: Деревня Год основания: XVI век Гродненская область, Сморгонский район

Расположение - Кушляны

Кушляны - агрогородок Сморгонского района, Гродненской области, расположенный вокруг небольшого живописного озера. Населенный пункт находится в 20 км на запад от Сморгони и в 232 км от Гродно. В 7 км от Кушлянов расположена железнодорожная станция Солы.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Кушляны

Об истории деревни Кушляны сохранилось немного информации. Самое древнее упоминание о Кушлянах относится к 1581 году. В XVI веке основная часть поселения, ранее называвшегося Доргишки, принадлежала семье Дорговичей. В XVI-XVIII веках Кушляны были местечком с небольшим количеством дворов (около 50) и немногочисленным населением. После раздела Речи Посполитой в конце XVIII Кушляны, как и многие другие белорусские земли, отошли к Российской империи. Основными застройками деревни были деревянные дома усадебного типа. Однако, большинство из них во время Великой отечественной войны были уничтожены.
Во второй половине XX века по мере восстановления страны после войны в Кушлянах были построены новые деревянные дома и образован колхоз.
Сегодня на территории деревни сохранилось несколько усадебных комплексов и прекрасный живописный парк.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Кушляны

Основной достопримечательностью деревни Кушляны является родовая Усадьба Богушевичей, которая изначально была построена в 1896 году и полностью восстановлена в 1980-ых годах. Именно в этой усадьбе провел последние годы своей жизни известный белорусский писатель - Франтишек Богушевич. Усадьба в деревне Кушляны, прекрасно передающая атмосферу конца XIX века, является архитектурным памятником этого времени и историко-культурной ценностью Беларуси.

раскрыть весь текст

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Кушляны