ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Budslav

Photo - Budslav

The population: 721 people Status: Village The year of foundation: 1504 Minsk region, Myadel district

Location - Budslav

Budslav is an agro-town in the Myadel district of the Minsk region on the Servach river. Agroorodok located at a distance of 113 km from Minsk.

reveal all text

History of the development - Budslav

The first written mention of Budslav dates back to 1504, when Grand Duke Alexander presented this area to Vilnius Bernardine monks. In 1589 they built a wooden church, which was consecrated in 1591. Voivode of Minsk, Jan Paz, donated to the Bernardinians the icon of the Mother of God, presented by Pope Clement VIII to him. On August 28, 1633 the first stone of the stone church was laid. On October 6, 1732, the King and Grand Prince Augustus the Strong gave Budslav a town status. July 29, 1767 in the town was laid the first stone of the new stone basilica, the solemn consecration of which took place on September 7, 1783.

As a result of the second partition of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1793, Budslav was a part of the Russian Empire. After the suppression of the national liberation uprising, the Russian authorities closed the Bernardine monastery. The impetus to the development of Budslav was the laying of the railway line between Polotsk and Molodechno in 1907 and the opening of the station of the same name 2 km from the village.

During First World War in Budslav there was the headquarters of the 2nd Russian Army of the Western Front, which implemented the main tasks during the Naroch operation in 1916. According to the Riga Peace Treaty of 1921. Budslav was in the interwar Polish Republic. In 1939, Budslav entered the BSSR. On July 2, 1992, the first restored pilgrimage to the icon of the Mother of God of Budslav was held. On July 2, 1996, Archbishop Dominic Grushovsky handed over the papal bull, in which the Mother of God of Budslav was proclaimed patron of the Minsk-Mogilev Archdiocese, i.e. Of Belarus. In 1998, Cardinal Casimir Swyentek crowned the miraculous icon of the Mother of God of Budslav papal crowns.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Budslav

The main attraction of the agro-town is Budslau Church of the Assumption of the Most Holy Virgin Mary, which houses the miraculous icon of the Mother of God of Budslav.

Also in Budslav there is a the house where Pavlina Myadek was born, which entered history as the first performer of the role of Pavlinka in the eponymous comedy by Yanka Kupala.

reveal all text

Individual and corporate excursions - Budslav

Location map - Budslav

GPS Google: 54.78558′ N, 27.455038′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Будслав

Фото - Будслав

Население: 721 чел. Статус: Деревня Год основания: 1504 Минская область, Мядельский район

Расположение - Будслав

Будслав – агрогородок в Мядельском районе Минской области на реке Сервач. Агроородок находится на расстоянии в 113 км от Минска.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Будслав

Первое письменное упоминание о Будслав датируется 1504 г., когда великий князь Александр подарил эту местность вильнюсском монахом-бернардинцам. В 1589 г. они построили деревянный каьцёл, который в 1591 г. был освящен. Воевода минский Ян Пац пожертвовал бернардинцам подаренную ему Папой Римским Климентом VIII икону Божьей Матери. 28 августа 1633 г. был заложен первый камень каменного костела. 6 октября 1732 г. король и великий князь Август Сильный придал Будславу статус местечка. 29 июля 1767 г. в местечке заложили первый камень новой каменной базилики, торжественное освящение которой состоялось 7 сентября 1783 г.

В результате второго раздела Речи Посполитой в 1793 г. Будслав оказался в составе Российской империи. После подавления национально-освободительного восстания российские власти закрыли монастырь бернардинцев. Толчком к развитию Будслава послужила прокладка в 1907 железнодорожной линии между Полоцком и Молодечно и открытие одноименной станции в 2 км от деревни.

В Первую мировую войну в Будславе располагался штаб 2-й российской армии Западного фронта, которая реализовывала основные задачи при проведении Нарочанской операции 1916 г. Согласно Рижскому мирному договору 1921 г. Будслав оказался в составе межвоеннной Польской Республики. В 1939 Будслав вошел в БССР. 2 июля 1992 состоялась первая восстановленная паломничество к иконе Матери Божьей Будславской. 2 июля 1996 архиепископ Доминик Грушовский передал папскую буллу, в которой Богоматерь Будславская провозглашалось патронессой Минска-Могилевской архиепархии, т.е. Беларуси. В 1998 кардинал Казимир Свёнтэк короновал чудотворную икону Матери Божьей Будславской папскими коронами.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Будслав

Главной достопримечательностью агрогородка является Будславский костел Вознесения Наисвятейшей Девы Марии, в котором хранится чудотворная икона Матери Божьей Будславской.

Также в Будславе находится дом где родилась Павлина Мяделка, вошедшая в историю как первая исполнительница роли Павлинки в одноименной комедии Янки Купалы.

раскрыть весь текст

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Будслав

Расположение на карте - Будслав

GPS Google: 54.78558′ N, 27.455038′ E