ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Begoml

Photo - Begoml

The population: 2.7 thousand. Status: Village The year of foundation: 1582 Vitebsk region, Dokshitsy

Location - Begoml

Begoml is an urban village in the Dokshitsy district of the Vitebsk region. Located 160 km from Vitebsk and 100 km from Minsk. Motorway M3 (Minsk - Vitebsk) and R3 (Logoisk - Zembin - Glubokoe - Urbany) pass through the urban village.

reveal all text

History of the development - Begoml

The first written mention of Begoml dates back 1582. After the second partition of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1793, Begoml became part of the Russian Empire. During First World War the front line passed near Begoml. During the Great Patriotic War in the period from July 2, 1941 to July 1, 1944. the village was under German occupation. During the years of the German occupation, a large-scale partisan movement developed in the Dokshitsky region, and in particular, a partisan airfield operated in Begoml.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Begoml

One of the unique and original sights of Begoml is Begoml Church of All Saints, which was built in the second half of the XIX century on donations parishioners. Begoml is also widely known for the events of the Great Patriotic War. During the German occupation, a large-scale partisan movement actually liberated the area long before the arrival of the Soviet troops. In memory of the partisan airfield that existed in the village during the Great Patriotic War, Begoml installed Plane monument and Begoml monument of partisan glory.

reveal all text

Individual and corporate excursions - Begoml

Location map - Begoml

GPS Google: 54.732794′ N, 28.059742′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Бегомль

Фото - Бегомль

Население: 2.7 тыс. чел. Статус: Деревня Год основания: 1582 Витебская область, Докшицкий район

Расположение - Бегомль

Бегомль – городской поселок в Докшицком районе Витебской области. Расположен в 160 км от Витебска и в 100 км от Минска. Через городской поселок проходят автомобильное шоссе М3 (Минск - Витебск) и Р3 (Логойск - Зембин - Глубокое - Урбаны).

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Бегомль

Первое письменное упоминание о Бегомле датируется 1582 г., в то время населенный пункт носил название Багомль. После второго раздела Речи Посполитой в 1793 г. Бегомль вошел в состав Российской империи. В годы Первой мировой войны близ Бегомля проходила линия фронта. Во время Великой Отечественной войны в период с 2 июля 1941 до 1 июля 1944 гг. поселок находился под немецкой оккупацией. В годы немецкой оккупации в Докшицком районе развернулось масштабное партизанское движение, и в частности в Бегомле функционировал партизанский аэродром.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Бегомль

Одной из неповторимых и оригинальных достопримечательностей Бегомля является Бегомльская церковь Всех Святых, которая была возведена во второй половине XIX в. на пожертвования прихожан. Бегомль также широко известен благодаря событиям Великой Отечественной войны. В годы немецкой оккупации масштабное партизанское движение фактически освободило район задолго до прихода советских войск. В память о партизанском аэродроме, который существовал в поселке в годы Великой Отечественной войны, в Бегомле установлен Самолет-памятник и Бегомльский памятник партизанской славы.

раскрыть весь текст

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Бегомль

Расположение на карте - Бегомль

GPS Google: 54.732794′ N, 28.059742′ E