ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Church of St. Michail in Izabelin

To book a tour

Type: Churches Style: Baroque Date of Foundation: 1 century Status: Regional value Republic of Belarus, Grodno region, Volkovysk district, the village of Izabelin

Church of St. Michail in Izabelin village. The church was built in the late XVIII century. Wall material - red brick, in terms of a rectangle, there are elements of the baroque. It rebuilds in 1863 and 1924. There are icons and utensils of the 18th and 19th centuries.
April 18, 1863 after a lightning strike in the bell tower caught fire and burned down the wooden tower, the bells melted, and the fire engulfed the entire building. Burned roof and hardwood floors, the ceiling and the iconostasis. Church plate was saved thanks to the selfless actions of members.
Restoration of the temple took several months. And November 8, 1863 the church was consecrated in honor of St. Michael the Archangel Vaukavysk dean at the service of 10 priests and one deacon at the Cathedral of the people about 4,000 people. By the day of the consecration of the royal family were sent to the liturgical books and the full priestly vestments.
At present the church operates two Sunday school. One in the village. Izabelin, the second in the village. Rupeyki. The school operates on a single class is designed for 5 years. Classes are taught by 2 teachers.
In 2013 it began the outer repair the church building. It was plastered and painted the facade of the temple. Extension of the church was changed and decorated with an icon of the Archangel Michael.

reveal all text

Location map - Church of St. Michail in Izabelin

Address Republic of Belarus, Grodno region, Volkovysk district, the village of Izabelin GPS Google: 53.092871′ N, 24.551282′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Изабелинская Михайловская церковь

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Церкви Стиль: барокко Дата основания: 1 век Статус: Регионального значения Республика Беларусь, Гродненская область, Волковысский район, деревня Изабелин

Храм Святого Архангела Михаила в д. Изабелин был построен в конце XVIII века. Материал стен - красный кирпич, в плане прямоугольник, имеются элементы барокко. Перестраивался в 1863 и 1924 годах. Имеются иконы и утварь 18 и 19 веков.
18 апреля 1863 года после удара молнии в колокольню, загорелась и сгорела деревянная башня, расплавились колокола, и огонь охватил все здание. Сгорела крыша и деревянные перекрытия, потолок и иконостас. Церковная утварь была спасена благодаря самоотверженным действиям прихожан.
Восстановление храма заняло несколько месяцев. И уже 8 ноября 1863 года церковь была освящена во имя Святого Архангела Михаила Волковысским благочинным при служении 10 священников и 1 дьякона, при соборе народа около 4000 человек. Ко дню освящения от царской семьи были присланы богослужебные книги и полное священническое облачение.
При нынешнем храме действует 2 воскресных школы. Одна в д. Изабелин, вторая в д. Рупейки. В школах действует по одному классу, рассчитанному на 5 лет обучения. Занятия проводят 2 преподавателя.
В 2013 году начался наружный ремонт здания церкви. Был поштукатурен и окрашен фасад храма. Пристройка храма была изменена и украшена иконой Архистратига Михаила.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Изабелинская Михайловская церковь

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Гродненская область, Волковысский район, деревня Изабелин GPS Google: 53.092871′ N, 24.551282′ E