ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Memorial to the victims of fascism

To book a tour

Type: Memorial complex, Monuments Date of Foundation: 1964 year Status: Republican value Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Baranovichi district, Koldychevo

«Memorial to the Victims of Fascism» is erected in honor of prisoners of Koldychevo camp (operated from March 1942 to July 1944). Established in 1964. Architect - Kurochkin А.

At the site of burial of prisoners of the death camp Koldychevo July 3, 2007 victims of genocide monument was opened - the representatives of the three religions: Jews, Catholics and Orthodox. The monument was erected at the entrance of the forest between the villages Mihnovichy and Koldychevo where death camp was located during the Second World War. According to historical materials, there has killed more than 22 thousand civilians Belarus, the majority of whom were Jews. Also here were poisoned in the gas chambers 100 Catholic priests, two Roma were shot camp, and destroyed the participants of the partisan movement.

The monument is a three-sided arch, on which the star David, Orthodox and Catholic crosses. The opening of this unique monument was attended by representatives of the local Administration of the Union of Architects of Belarus, members of the Jewish communities of the republic, Catholic community and local residents. To honor the memory of our ancestors came and relatives of the victims from Israel, the USA, Poland.

Even more devastating, and many burial mounds left behind at the Baranovichi ground World War II. On the territory of the fascist invaders were organized two camps of death in the village of Forest and Koldychevo. During the existence of the death camps, the Nazis tortured and killed more than 110 thousand prisoners of war and civilians. The terrible fate of Khatyn repeated 2 May 1943 Zastarine village, where severe violence was inflicted on civilians - 382 people were burned and killed in this bloody day. Of the 115 homes that were at the beginning of the war, only 19 survived.

In memory of fellow countrymen, to those who died in the torture chambers and concentration camps of fallen soldiers during the fighting on the ground Baranovichi, erected 99 monuments, monuments and plaques. Every year there are new sites, open up new memorials and plaques. The memory of those terrible days will live in the hearts people for many years. reveal all text

Photo - Memorial to the victims of fascism

Location map - Memorial to the victims of fascism

Address Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Baranovichi district, Koldychevo GPS Google: 53.279964′ N, 26.061906′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Мемориал жертвам фашизма в честь узников Колдычевского лагеря

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Мемориальный комплекс, Памятники Дата основания: 1964 г Статус: Республиканского значения Республика Беларусь, Бресткая область, Барановичский район, д. Колдычево

«Мемориал жертвам фашизма» возведен в честь узников Колдычевского лагеря (действовал с марта 1942г. по июль 1944г.). Создан в 1964г. Архитектор - А. Курочкин.

На месте захоронений узников Колдычевского лагеря смерти 3 июля 2007 года был открыт памятник жертвам геноцида - представителям трех религиозных конфессий: иудеям, католикам и православным. Памятник установлен на въезде в Михновичский лес между деревнями Колдычево и Михновщина, где в годы Второй мировой войны располагался лагерь смерти. Согласно историческим материалам, здесь погибли более 22 тысяч мирных граждан Беларуси, большинство из которых были евреями. Также здесь были отравлены в газовых камерах 100 католических священников, расстреляны два цыганских табора, а также уничтожены участники партизанского движения.

Памятник представляет собой трехстворчатую арку, на которой установлены звезда Давида, православный и католический кресты. В открытии этого уникального памятника приняли участие представители местной администрации, Союза архитекторов Беларуси, члены еврейских общин республики, католической общины и местные жители. Почтить память предков приехали и родственники погибших из Израиля, США, Польши.

Еще большую разруху и много могильных холмов оставила после себя на Барановичской земле Вторая мировая война. На ее территории фашистскими оккупантами были организованы два лагеря смерти в деревне Лесная и Колдычево. За время существования этих лагерей смерти, фашисты замучили и уничтожили более 110 тысяч военнопленных и мирных жителей. Страшную участь Хатыни повторила 2 мая 1943 года деревня Застаринье, где над мирными жителями была учинена зверская расправа - 382 человека были сожжены и убиты в этот кровавый день. Из 115 домов, которые были в начале войны уцелело только 19.

В память о земляках, о тех, кто погиб в застенках концлагерей и воинах павших во время боев на Барановичской земле, воздвигнуты 99 памятников, монументов и мемориальных досок. Каждый год появляются новые памятники, открываются новые мемориалы и мемориальные доски. Память о тех страшных днях будет жить в сердцах людей еще долгие годы. раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Мемориал жертвам фашизма в честь узников Колдычевского лагеря

Расположение на карте - Мемориал жертвам фашизма в честь узников Колдычевского лагеря

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Бресткая область, Барановичский район, д. Колдычево GPS Google: 53.279964′ N, 26.061906′ E