ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Braslavsky Museum of Traditional Culture

To book a tour

Type: Art The exhibition: 7 Location: Braslav, Vitebsk region

Braslavskie traditional art museum was founded in 1991 and was then called "Braslavskie Crafts House." In 1997 it was renamed the Museum of Craft and start to 2001 is called the "Museum of Traditional Culture." The museum is housed in a building with a visible area of ​​230 m2. Only one in the museum permanent exhibition and two temporary mobile. The total number of museum objects has 182 and all form of fixed assets. The museum operates a selling point souvenirs.

The research work carried out by the museum, is based on the collection and study of traditional technology of crafts, weaving, weaving of reeds, traditional cuisine Braslau, restoration of traditional costume, the study of local technology felting boots.

The museum hosts cultural events, such as the Museum of traditional craft classes (September to May), aimed at the development of technology and production of traditional crafts products, and during the holidays ordered held workshops on traditional crafts, which include the production of birds of straw, of whistles, weaving belts on the board, a master class in the work of the potter's wheel (on request) - turning on the potter's wheel, shaping clay, a story about baking; once a year to hold the event "Night of Museums", which introduces the museum in the evening, and also provides shows and concerts, and in the summer (June, July, August) crafts fairs - cultural events via your local craftsmen, commissioned by holding an event for young people "Wedding in mill" - a meeting of youth in traditional costume, the story of the wedding ceremonies and training craft.

Photo - Braslavsky Museum of Traditional Culture

    Exposure - Braslavsky Museum of Traditional Culture

    1. history of weaving crafts to Braslav raw materials, tools for weaving, ethnographic objects, woven from various materials, information about the history of weaving, photography masters and their work for the second half of the XX century.
    2. history of the building contains the text of the history of the building (the beginning of the XX century) and photos (early 90s XX c.).
    3. history of wood carving on Braslav describes the basic stages of carving tools and traditions in Braslav region.
    4. weaving history introduces the basic stages in the development of weaving, means for processing flax for weaving, collections of traditional textiles and clothing. Also contains photos of weavers.
    5. history of pottery a story about the main stages of the history of pottery in the Braslav region, archaeological and ethnographic collections of dishes - is the heritage of N.A. Kuz'minova, device for the treatment of clay and making dishes.
    6. №1 exhibition from the collection of the Museum Association of the stock (collections of ethnography, contemporary art, archeology).
    7. №2 group and solo exhibitions masters club "the lake" (collections of contemporary art and photographs).

    Schedule Braslavsky Museum of Traditional Culture

    Location map - Braslavsky Museum of Traditional Culture

    Address 211970, Republic of Belarus, Vitebsk region, Braslaw, Gagarin st., 7 ”a” GPS Google: 55.642651′ N, 55.642651′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Браславский музей традиционной культуры

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Художественный Выставочные экспозиции: 7 Расположение: Браслав, Витебская область

Браславский музей традиционного искусства был основан в 1991 году и назывался тогда "Браславский Дом Ремесел". В 1997 году он был переименован в Музей ремесел, а начиная с 2001 года носит название "Музей традиционной культуры". Музей размещен в здании с демонстративной площадью зала 230 м2. Всего в музее одна постоянная экспозиция и 2 временных передвижных. Общее количество музейных предметов насчитывает 182 и все они составляют основной фонд. При музее работает пункт продажи сувениров.

Научно-исследовательская работа, проводимая музеем, основана на сборе и изучении традиционных технологий ремесел, ткачества, плетения из камыша, традиционной кухни Браславщины, восстановлении традиционного костюма, изучении местных технологий валяния валенок.

В музее проводятся культурно-массовые мероприятия, такие как: музейные занятия по традиционным ремеслам (с сентября по май), направленные на освоение технологий ремесла и изготовление традиционных изделий; во время каникул по заказу проводятся практикумы по традиционным ремеслам, которые включают в себя изготовление птиц из соломы, свистулек из глины, ткачество поясов на дощечках; мастер-класс по работе за гончарным кругом ( по заказу) - точение на гончарном круге, обработка глины, рассказ про обжиг; один раз в год проводиться мероприятие "Ночь музеев", которое знакомит с музеем в вечернее время, а также предусмотрены шоу-программы и концерты; в летнее время (июнь, июль, август) проводятся ярмарки ремесел - культурно-массовые мероприятия с выставлением изделий местных мастеров; по заказу проводится мероприятие для молодежи "Свадьба в мельнице" - встреча молодежи в традиционных костюмах, рассказ о свадебной обрядности и обучение ремеслом.

Фото - Браславский музей традиционной культуры

    Экспозиции - Браславский музей традиционной культуры

    1. история ремесла плетения на Браславщине сырье, приспособления для плетения, этнографические предметы, плетенные из разных материалов, информация о истории плетения, фотографии мастеров и их работы второй половины XX в.
    2. история здания содержит текст о истории здания (нач. XX в.)и фотографии ( нач. 90-х гг. XX в.)
    3. история резьбы по дереву на Браславщине рассказывается об основных этапах развития резьбы, приспособления и традиции на Браславщине.
    4. история ткачества знакомит с основными этапами развития ткачества, приспособлениями для обработки льна и для ткачества, коллекциями традиционных тканей, одежды. Также содержит фотографии ткачих.
    5. история гончарства рассказ об основных этапах истории гончарства на Браславщине, археологических и этнографических коллекциях посуды - наследие Н.А. Кузьминовой, приспособлении для обработки глины и изготовления посуды.
    6. №1 выставки из коллекций фондов Музейного объединения (коллекции этнографии, современного искусства, археологии).
    7. №2 групповые и персональные выставки мастеров клуба "У озера" (коллекции современного искусства и фотографий).

    График работы Браславский музей традиционной культуры

    Расположение на карте - Браславский музей традиционной культуры

    Адрес 211970, Республика Беларусь, Витебская область, г. Браслав, ул. Гагарина, 7 ”а” GPS Google: 55.642651′ N, 55.642651′ E