ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Krasnopole

Photo - Krasnopole

The population: 5 thousand. Status: Small The year of foundation: 1707 Mogilev region, Krasnopolsk district

Location - Krasnopole

Krasnopole is a urban settlement, the administrative center of the district of the same name in the Mogilev Region, located 120 km from Mogilev, 17 km from the border with Ukraine and 95 km from the border with the Russian Federation. The Krasnopole is connected by roads to Kostyukovichi, Cherikov, Slavgorod and Chechersk.

reveal all text

History of the development - Krasnopole

For the first time, Krasnopole was mentioned in written sources in 1707. Initially, the place was called Malostovka. The emergence of the modern toponym Krasnopole is attributed to the fact that the region is rich in deposits of red clay. There is also a version that the name of the place comes from the bloody battle of the Russian army of Peter I with the Swedes during the Northern War (1700-1721).

According to statistics in 1897 about 3200 inhabitants lived in Krasnopole. In 1924, Krasnopole became the center of the district, and in 1938 the town was given the status of an urban-type settlement. During World War II, a patriotic underground functioned in Krasnopole.

Great impact on the socio-economic development of Krasnopole district in the second half of the 1980s. had an accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant. 83 rural settlements, 5 agricultural enterprises were liquidated on the territory of the district, and the population decreased by 9000 people. Today in Krasnopole there are several industrial enterprises and educational institutions.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Krasnopole

In Krasnopole, there is a local historical and ethnographic museum whose exposition tells about the ethnographic and living conditions of the late XIXth - early ХХth centuries, the history of the Krasnopole folk theater, and the partisan movement in the region during the Great Patriotic War. The exhibition also presents photographs and documents about the liquidation of the consequences of the disaster at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant in the Krasnopole district.

reveal all text

Location map - Krasnopole

GPS Google: 53.3385009′ N, 31.3971004′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Краснополье

Фото - Краснополье

Население: 5 тыс. чел. Статус: Малый Год основания: 1707 Могилёвская область, Краснопольский район

Расположение - Краснополье

Краснополье - городской поселок, административный центр одноименного района Могилевской области, расположенный в 120 км от Могилева, в 17 км от границы с Украиной и в 95 км от границы с Российской Федерацией. Краснополье соединено автомобильными дорогами с Костюковичами, Чериковом, Славгородом и Чечерском.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Краснополье

Впервые Краснополье упоминается в письменных источниках в 1707 г. Первоначально местечко называлось Малостовкой. Возникновение современного топонима Краснополье связывают с тем, что регион богат залежами красной глины. Также существует версия, что название места произошло от кровопролитного сражения русской армии Петра I со шведами по время Северной войны (1700-1721 гг.)

По статистическим данным в 1897 г. в Краснополье проживало около 3200 жителей. В 1924 г. Краснополье стало центром района, а 1938 г. местечку был присвоен статус поселка городского типа. Во время Великой Отечественной войны в Краснополье действовало патриотическое подполье.

Большое влияние на социально-экономическое развитие Краснопольского района во второй половине 1980-х гг. оказала авария на Чернобыльской АЭС. На территории района было ликвидировано 83 сельских населенных пункта, 5 сельхозпредприятий, а население сократилось на 9000 человек. Сегодня в Краснополье функционирует несколько промышленных предприятий и учреждений образования.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Краснополье

В Краснополье работает местный историко-этнографический музей экспозиция которого рассказывает об этнографических и бытовых условиях конца XIX - начала ХХ вв., истории краснопольского народного театра, партизанском движении в районе во время Великой Отечественной войны. В экспозиции также представлены фотографии и документы, повествующие о ликвидации последствий катастрофы на Чернобыльской атомной электростанции в Краснопольском районе.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Краснополье

GPS Google: 53.3385009′ N, 31.3971004′ E