ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Mikashevichy

Photo - Mikashevichy

The population: 12 thousand. Status: Small The year of foundation: 1785 Brest region, Luninets district

Location - Mikashevichy

Mikashevichi located in the Luninets district of the Brest region on the river Volkhva. The distance to the district center is 47 km, to Brest is 275 km, to Minsk is 198 km. The Kalinkovichi-Luninets railway passes through Mikashevichi. The city is also connected by motor roads to Minsk, Brest, Pinsk and Gomel.

reveal all text

History of the development - Mikashevichy

Mikashevichi were founded in 1785. According to legend, the settlement was named after the oldest resident and one of the founders of these places - Mikash. Until the end of the XIX century. the owners of the town remained the Radziwills, who from time to time rented the property. At the beginning of the XX century. Next to Mikashevichi, the rapid construction of the Pinsk-Zhitkovichi railway began. The construction of the railway contributed to the development of the town: a sawmill worked, and artisans and workers began to settle in the village.

Another powerful impetus for the active development of Mikashevich was the discovery near the village of a large granite deposit in the 1960s. Already in 1973, the mining of granite was started at a quarry near Mikashevich, and in 1975 the enterprise RUPP «Granit» was created, with which the history of the village will be closely linked. In 2005, the village acquired the status of a city of regional subordination.

Today, more than a dozen enterprises operate in the territory of modern Mikoshevich, most of which are associated with construction. The largest enterprise is RUPP "Granit", which is engaged in the extraction and processing of dense rocks. Among other enterprises, it should be noted RUP «Speczhelezobeton», RPUP «Uniform» and the PMC «Kubgranit».

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Mikashevichy

The main attraction of the city is the granite quarry, which is the largest open-pit mine in Belarus. It has been mining granite for 40 years. Mikashevichsky pit in width reaches 2 km, in length is 3 km, depth is about 150 m.
Another popular attraction of the city is the Church of the Nativity of John the Baptist, built in 1936. Mikashevichi is also notorious for the fact that during the Great Patriotic War there was a Jewish ghetto in the city. Today at the burial site of the victims of the genocide memorial.
In addition, the city has a small Catholic chapel, which was organized in a specially adapted residential building originally built at the beginning of the XX century.

You can visit Mikashevichi during your vacation in the health resort Svitanok, which is located in the city.

reveal all text

Individual and corporate excursions - Mikashevichy

Location map - Mikashevichy

GPS Google: 52.215964′ N, 27.472985′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Микашевичи

Фото - Микашевичи

Население: 12 тыс. чел. Статус: Малый Год основания: 1785 Брестская область, Лунинецкий район

Расположение - Микашевичи

Микашевичи расположены в Лунинецком районе Брестской области на реке Волхва. Расстояние до районного центра составляет 47 км, до г. Бреста - 275 км, до г. Минска - 198 км. Через Микашевичи проходит железная дорога Калинковичи-Лунинец. Также город соединен автомобильными дорогами с Минском, Брестом, Пинском и Гомелем.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Микашевичи

Микашевичи были основаны в 1785 г. Согласно легенде поселение было названо в честь старейшего жителя и одного из основателя этих мест - Микаша. До конца XIX в. владельцами местечка оставались Радзивиллы, которые время от времени сдавали имение в аренду. В начале XX в. рядом с Микашевичами началось бурное строительство железнодорожной магистрали Пинск–Житковичи. Строительство железной дороги способствовало развитию местечка: работала лесопилка, а также в поселке начали селиться ремесленники и рабочие.

Еще одним мощным толчком послуживщим активному развитию Микашевич стало открытие вблизи от поселка крупного гранитного месторождения в 1960-е гг. Уже в 1973 г. на карьере вблизи Микашевич была начата добыча гранита, а в 1975 г. было создано предприятие РУПП «Гранит», с которым в дальнейшем будет тесно связана история поселка. В 2005 г. поселок приобрел статус города районного подчинения.

Сегодня на территории современных Микошевич функционирует более десятка предприятий, большинство из которых связаны со строительством. Крупнейшим предприятием является РУПП «Гранит», который занимается добычей и переработкой плотных горных пород. Среди других предприятий следует отметить РУП «Спецжелезобетон», РПУП «Униформ» и КУП «Кубгранит».

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Микашевичи

Главной достопримечательностью города является гранитный карьер, который является крупнейшим карьером в Беларуси. В нем уже на протяжении 40 лет производится добыча гранита. Микашевичский карьер в ширину достигает 2 км, в длину - 3 км, глубина равна примерно 150 м.
Другой популярной достопримечательностью города является построенная в 1936 году церковь Рождества Иоанна Предтечи. Также Микашевичи печально известны тем, что во время Великой Отечественной войны в городе действовало еврейское гетто. Сегодня на месте захоронения жертв геноцида установлен памятный мемориал.
Помимо этого в городе имеется небольшая католическая часовня, которая была организованна в специально приспособленном для этого бывшем жилом доме, первоначально построенном в начале XX-го века.

Посетить Микашевичи можно во время отдыха в санатории Свитанок, который расположен в городе.

раскрыть весь текст

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Микашевичи

Расположение на карте - Микашевичи

GPS Google: 52.215964′ N, 27.472985′ E