ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Kamaryn

Photo - Kamaryn

The population: 1.8 thousand. Status: Small The year of foundation: 1385 Gomel region, Array

Location - Kamaryn

Kamaryn - urban village located in the Bragin district of the Gomel region on the right bank of the Dnieper River near the Belarusian-Ukrainian border. The distance to Gomel is 160 km, to Minsk - 406 km. P35 highway passes through the city (Kalinkovichi - Bragin - Kamaryn - the border of Ukraine).

reveal all text

History of the development - Kamaryn

The first written mention of Kamaryna dates back to the XIV century. In the Lithuanian metric, the urban village is listed as 1449. From the second half of the XVIIth century, Kamaryn came into the possession of the family of Konetspolsky. In the XVIIth century, the lands of Kamaryna became a battleground for numerous battles between the Ukrainian Cossacks and the troops of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth. As a result, the second partiotion of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1793 Kamaryn became part of the Russian Empire. At the beginning of the XXth century, the inhabitants of Kamaryna were Belarusians, Jews, and settlers from Ukraine. The population was mainly engaged in agriculture.

On January 1, 1919 Kamaryn became part of the BSSR, but on January 16 the settlement was included in the RSFSR. In 1926 Kamaryn returned to BSSR, where he became the center of the district. In the interwar period, a district party committee, a district executive committee, a hotel, a post office, a hospital, a power station, a district industrial center, a radio center, a district union, a raydordel department, a bread factory, police, the editorial board of the Kalgasny Stsyag newspaper functioned in the urban settlement, there was a lughoz supplying hay for the army and raising livestock, a military enlistment office, a sickle and hammer farm, a club.

During the Great Patriotic War from August 28, 1941 until September 23, 1943, Kamaryn was under German occupation. On September 23, 1943 Kamaryn became the first settlement of Belarus, liberated from the German occupation. On November 17, 1959 the settlement received the official status of an urban-type settlement.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Kamaryn

The memory of the heroic liberation of the territory of Belarus is immortalized in the monument to the soldiers-liberators. The monument is a bas-relief of white color, which depicts soldiers of the Red Army, partisans and underground fighters who took part in the liberation of Belarus. Complements the composition of the pedestal of black granite.

Between 1911 and 1935, a church functioned in Kamaryn. Currently in the former church building there is a fire station. The Church of the Ascension began functioning in Kamaryn since 1995. From 1995 to 2008, the church functioned in a former dwelling house, which was converted into a temporary church. In 2008, a new church building was consecrated.

Not far from Kamaryn is the Bragin district of Polesye State Radiation and Ecological Reserve. As a result of the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant on April 26, 1986, the settlement was not affected, as the radioactive cloud bypassed Kamaryn.

reveal all text

Location map - Kamaryn

GPS Google: 51.4380989′ N, 30.5692005′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Комарин

Фото - Комарин

Население: 1.8 тыс. чел. Статус: Малый Год основания: 1385 Гомельская область, Array

Расположение - Комарин

Комарин - городской поселок, расположенный в Брагинском районе Гомельской области на правом берегу реки Днепр вблизи белорусско-украинской границы. Расстояние до Гомеля составляет 160 км, до Минска - 406 км. Через город проходит автомобильная дорога P35 (Калинковичи - Брагин - Комарин - граница Украины).

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Комарин

Первое письменное упоминание Комарина относится к XIV в. В Литовской метрике городской поселок значится под 1449 годом. Со второй половины XVII в. Комарин перешёл во владение панов Конецпольских. В XVII в. земли Комарина стали полем битвы для многочисленных сражений между украинскими казаками с войсками Речи Посполитой. В результате второго раздела Речи Посполитой в 1793 г. Комарин оказался в составе Российской империи. В начале XX в. жителями Комарина были белорусы, евреи, переселенцы с Украины. Население занималось в основном сельским хозяйством.

1 января 1919 г. Комарин вошел в состав БССР, однако 16 января населенный пункт был включен в состав РСФСР. В 1926 г. Комарин вернули БССР, где он стал центром района. В межвоенный период в городском поселке функционировали райком партии, райисполком, гостиница, почта, больница, электростанция, райпромкомбинат, радиоузел, райсоюз, райдоротдел, хлебзавод, милиция, редакция газеты «Калгасны сцяг» (после Великой Отечественной войны называлась «За Радзіму»), был лугхоз, поставляющий сено для армии и выращивающий скот, райвоенкомат, колхоз «Серп и молот», клуб.

Во время Великой Отечественной войны с 28 августа 1941 до 23 сентября 1943 гг. Комарин находился под немецкой оккупацией. 23 сентября 1943 года Комарин стал первым населённым пунктом Белоруссии, освобождённым от немецкой оккупации. 17 ноября 1959 года населенный пункт получил официальный статус поселка городского типа.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Комарин

Память о героическом освобождении территории Беларуси увековечена в памятнике-воинам освободителям. Памятник представляет собой барельеф белого цвета, на котором изображены принимавшие участие в освобождении Беларуси солдаты Красной армии, партизаны и подпольщики. Дополняет композицию постамент из черного гранита.

В период с 1911 по 1935 г. в Комарине функционировала церковь, в здании которой сейчас находится пожарная часть. Церковь Вознесения Господня начала функционировать в Комарине с 1995 г. В период с 1995 по 2008 гг. церковь функционировала в бывшем жилом доме, который был переоборудовали под временную церковь. В 2008 г. было освящено новое здание церкви.

Недалеко от Комарина проходит Брагинский участок Полесского государственного радиационно-экологического заповедника. В результате аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС 26 апреля 1986 г. населенный пункт не пострадал, так как радиоактивное облако обошло Комарин стороной.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Комарин

GPS Google: 51.4380989′ N, 30.5692005′ E