ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Форт №5

To book a tour

Type: Locks, fortresses, strengthenings, Monuments Status: Republican value Republic of Belarus, Brest

«Museum fort № 5» is located in the Arcadia district of Brest. The tour introduces visitors to the monument of military architecture, a model of fortification of XIX - beg. XX centuries. Existing structures (caponiers, traverses, proud bastion), ground combat vehicles, archives, relics from the excavation to help trace the course of the serial fortification on the example of Brest-Litovsk fortress.

In 1995 «Fort №5» was included in the list of the Republic of Belarus 2 category of historical and cultural values.

Among the exhibitions of the «Fort №5» museum:
The hall for temporary exhibitions: «Western outpost of the Fatherland» - a temporary photo exhibition. The exhibits tells the history of the construction of the forts of the Brest Fortress and the fate of the soldiers of Brest-Litovsk fortress garrison late XIX - early XX centuries.
Hall of the permanent exhibition: open arms playground - 9 exhibited the Soviet artillery during World War II and the Soviet BTR-60 1960. Release. These exhibits were transferred to the Ministry of Defence and the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus.

«Fort №5» belongs to «Museum of War- the territory of peace».

Excursion «I, 5 fort testify» (1 h. 30 min.): during the inspection of the fort the visitors get acquainted with the temporary exhibition «Western outpost of the Fatherland», the open area of arms, history, building fortifications, Brest Fortress, the history of the fort 5, biographies of military engineers who participated in the construction and modernization of the objects of fortification of the Brest Fortress. Visitors can see the concrete and caponiers polukaponirami, underground galleries (postern) Fortova and other facilities. Visiting the fort is recommended to wear comfortable shoes and clothing, carry a flashlight.

reveal all text

Photo - Форт №5

Location map - Форт №5

Address Republic of Belarus, Brest GPS Google: 52.047665′ N, 23.673518′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Форт №5

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Замки, крепости, укрепления, Памятники Статус: Республиканского значения Республика Беларусь, город Брест

«Форт №5» расположен в микрорайоне Аркадия г. Бреста. Экскурсия знакомит посетителей с памятником военного зодчества, образцом фортификационного сооружения XIX – нач. XX вв. Существующие сооружения (капониры, траверсы, горжия, бастион), площадка боевой техники, архивные материалы, реликвии из раскопок помогают проследить последовательный ход развития фортификации.

В 1995 г. «Форт №5» был включен в список историко-культурных ценностей Республики Беларусь 2 категории.

Постоянная экспозиция музея: открытая площадка вооружений - экспонируются 9 советских артиллерийских орудий периода Великой Отечественной войны и советский БТР-60 1960-х гг. выпуска. Эти экспонаты были переданы Министерством Обороны и Министерством Внутренних Дел Республики Беларусь.
Зал для временных выставок: «Западный форпост Отечества» - временная фотовыставка. Экспонаты рассказывают об истории строительства фортов Брестской крепости и судьбе военнослужащих Брест-Литовского крепостного гарнизона конца XIX – начала XX вв.

Экскурсии в музее проводят 4 научных сотрудника с высшим историческим образованием и 1 гид-переводчик со знанием английского языка. Форт № 5 принадлежит «Музею войны - территория мира».

Экскурсия «Я, 5 форт, свидетельствую» (1 час. 30 мин.): в ходе осмотра форта посетитель ознакомится с временной выставкой «Западный форпост Отечества», открытой площадкой вооружений, историей строительства фортификационных сооружений Брестской крепости, историей самого 5 форта, биографиями военных инженеров, принимавших участие в строительстве и модернизации фортификационных объектов Брестской крепости. Посетители смогут ознакомиться с бетонными капонирами и полукапонирами, подземными галереями (потернами) и другими фортовыми сооружениями. При посещении форта рекомендуем одевать удобную обувь и одежду, иметь при себе фонарик.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Форт №5

Расположение на карте - Форт №5

Адрес Республика Беларусь, город Брест GPS Google: 52.047665′ N, 23.673518′ E