ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Monument to the children - victims of fascism

To book a tour

Type: Monuments Date of Foundation: 1960 year Status: Without a category The Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Brest district, Leplevka

Monument to the children - victims of fascism was built 23 September 1960 at the fork in the road Brest - Leplevka - Domachevo. It is a monumental obelisk with a star, which bears the inscription: "From generation to generation, your light will honor the memory of all the Soviet people".

September 23, 1942 a group of 53 Germans shot Domachevskogo pupil of children's home and their governess. Children and Pauline Grokholski were taken in the direction of the station Dubica and fire at the border point situated at a distance of 800 meters from the river the Western Bug, the car stopped, the children and their teacher were shot...

After many years the sculptor Anatoly Solyatitsky in turn has created a monument to Domachevo sorrow, calling it a "Protest". In 2010, at the grave in the forest where they were shot dead 53 children and the teacher, a memorial sign was placed on a granite slab which knocked out the names of the dead children and Pauline Grokholski. It was built on the design of a high school ninth-graders Domachevskoy Lyudmila Shinkarchuk.

reveal all text

Photo - Monument to the children - victims of fascism

Location map - Monument to the children - victims of fascism

Address The Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Brest district, Leplevka GPS Google: 51.781620′ N, 23.640752′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Памятник детям - жертвам фашизма в д. Леплевка

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Памятники Дата основания: 1960 г Статус: Без категории Республика Беларусь, Бресткая область, Брестский район, д. Леплевка

Памятник детям - жертвам фашизма был воздвигнут 23 сентября 1960 года на развилке дорог Брест - Леплевка - Домачево. Это монументальный обелиск со звездой, на котором высечена надпись: "Из поколения в поколение вашу светлую память будут чтить все советские люди".

23 сентября 1942 года группа немцев расстреляла 53 воспитанника Домачевского детского дома и их воспитательницу. Дети и Полина Грохольская были вывезены в направлении станции Дубица, и на пограничной огневой точке, расположенной на расстоянии 800 метров от реки Западный Буг, автомашина остановилась, дети и их воспитательница были расстреляны...

Через много лет скульптор Анатолий Солятицкий у поворота на Домачево создал монумент скорби, назвав его "Протест". В 2010 году на могиле в лесу, где были расстреляны 53 ребенка и воспитательница, был поставлен памятный знак, на гранитной плите которого выбиты имена погибших детей и Полины Грохольской. Он сооружен по эскизу девятиклассницы Домачевской средней школы Людмилы Шинкарчук.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Памятник детям - жертвам фашизма в д. Леплевка

Расположение на карте - Памятник детям - жертвам фашизма в д. Леплевка

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Бресткая область, Брестский район, д. Леплевка GPS Google: 51.781620′ N, 23.640752′ E