ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Mass Grave of Soviet Soldiers

To book a tour

Type: Monuments Date of Foundation: 1970 - 1975 yy Status: Regional value Minskaya Str., Bobruisk

There is a mass grave with the erernal fire on the outskirts of Bobruisk, near the village Eloviki. 117 military men, mostly soldiers and officers of the 356th Infantry Division of the Soviet army were buried there in 1944. They were killed near Bobruisk during World War II - during the liberation of the city from the Nazi occupation.

In 1944 soldiers of the 356th Infantry Division made impossible as it seemed: for 30 hours they had passed 70-miles to reach Sychkovo, in the morning on 28th June, 2012 they had battle with the Nazis and went to the line Cherepichniy - Kiselevichi - Eloviki. On that day the Soviet military men dislodged the enemy from Krivoy kryuk and freed the part of Bobruisk.

The Memorial was installed near the village Eloviki in 1970. It consists of two connected walls that resemble a book of military glory where the names of people who were killed in Bobruisk during the Great Patriotic War are written. In 1975 the eternal flame was lit on the place of mass grave. reveal all text

Location map - Mass Grave of Soviet Soldiers

Address Minskaya Str., Bobruisk GPS Google: 53.186533′ N, 29.185588′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Братская могила советских воинов

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Памятники Дата основания: 1970 - 1975 гг Статус: Регионального значения ул. Минская, г.Бобруйск

На окраине Бобруйска, у поселка Еловики находится братская могила, у которой горит Вечный огонь. Здесь похоронены 117 воинов, в основном солдаты и офицеры 356-й стрелковой дивизии советской армии. Они погибли под Бобруйском в годы Великой Отечественной войны - во время освобождения города от немецко-фашистской оккупации.

В 1944 году воины 356-й стрелковой дивизии сделали, казалось бы, невозможное: за 30 часов сумели совершить 70-километровый рывок до района Сычково, утром 28 июня принять бой с фашистами и выйти на рубеж Черепичный – Киселевичи – Еловики. В тот день советские военные выбили противника из Кривого крюка и освободили часть Бобруйска.

Памятный мемориал был установлен около поселка Еловики в 1970 году. Он представляет собой две соединенные под углом стены, напоминающие развернутую книгу боевой славы, на страницах которой написаны имена погибших при освобождении Бобруйска в годы Великой Отечественной войны. В 1975 году около братской могилы был зажжен Вечный огонь. раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Братская могила советских воинов

Адрес ул. Минская, г.Бобруйск GPS Google: 53.186533′ N, 29.185588′ E