ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Monument to Soviet Soldiers in Bobruisk

To book a tour

Type: Monuments Date of Foundation: 1954 year Status: Regional value Socialisticheskaya Str., Bobruisk

There is the Monument to soldiers of the 1st Belarusian Front in Bobruisk. It is located on the right bank of the Berezina River. It was erected to commemorate the feat of Soviet soldiers and officers who liberated the city from the Nazis in July 1944.

At the end of June 1944 the troops of the 1st Belarusian Front under the command of General Konstantin Rokossovsky successfully carried out an operation. They encircled and annihilated the German forces. This military operation later was called «Bobruysk Offensive». As the result about 40,000 enemy soldiers and officers were killed. 3rd, 28th, 48th, 65th Armies and 16th Air Army took part in the offensive operation as well as Cavalry-mechanised group, Dnieper Flotilla and guerrillas. Thanks to the combined forces of the 1st Belarusian Front, on 29th June, 1944 Bobruisk was completely liberated from the Nazi invaders.

The monument is a figure of a Soviet soldier with a gun in his hands. It is made of concrete and placed on a pedestal. Its height is about 5 m, width - about 4 pm. On the memorial you can also see a commemorative plaque with inscriptions: «The 1st Belorussian Front on 29th June, 1941 stormed and liberated Bobruisk» and «Eternal memory to the heroes killed in the battle for freedom and independence of our country». reveal all text

Photo - Monument to Soviet Soldiers in Bobruisk

Individual and corporate excursions - Monument to Soviet Soldiers in Bobruisk

Location map - Monument to Soviet Soldiers in Bobruisk

Address Socialisticheskaya Str., Bobruisk GPS Google: 53.153912′ N, 29.248492′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Бобруйский памятник советским воинам

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Памятники Дата основания: 1954 г Статус: Регионального значения ул. Социалистическая, г. Бобруйск

Памятник воинам 1-го белорусского фронта находится в Бобруйске, на правом берегу реки Березины. Он установлен в честь советских солдат и офицеров, освобождавших город от немецко-фашистских захватчиков в июле 1944 года.

В конце июня 1944 года войсками 1-го Белорусского фронта под командованием генерала армии К.К.Рокоссовского была успешно проведена операция по окружению и разгрому немецких войск. Она вошла в историю под названием «Бобруйский костел». В результате военной операции было уничтожено около 40 тысяч вражеских солдат и офицеров. В операции принимали участие части 3-й, 28-й, 48-й, 65-й общевойсковых и 16-й воздушной армий. В ней также были задействованы конно-механизированная группа, Днепровская военная флотилия и партизаны. Благодаря объединенным войскам 1-го Белорусского фронта 29 июня 1944 года Бобруйск был полностью освобождён от немецко-фашистских захватчиков.

Памятник представляет собой фигуру советского воина с автоматом в руках, изготовленную из железобетона и размещенную на постаменте. Его высота – около 5 м, ширина – около 4 м. На мемориале размещена памятная табличка с надписями: «Войска 1-го Белорусского фронта 29 июня 1941 года штурмом овладели г. Бобруйском» и «Вечная память героям, павшим в боях за свободу и независимость нашей Родины». раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Бобруйский памятник советским воинам

Групповые сборные экскурсии - Бобруйский памятник советским воинам

Цены в:

Дата Экскурсия Взрослые / дети
09:00 21-Июня (Пятница) Бобруйск - Красный Берег
2'580 / 2'510
Заказать
09:00 28-Июня (Пятница) Бобруйск - Красный Берег
2'580 / 2'510
Заказать
09:00 26-Июля (Пятница) Бобруйск - Красный Берег
2'580 / 2'510
Заказать
09:00 04-Августа (Воскресенье) Бобруйск - Красный Берег
2'580 / 2'510
Заказать

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Бобруйский памятник советским воинам

Расположение на карте - Бобруйский памятник советским воинам

Адрес ул. Социалистическая, г. Бобруйск GPS Google: 53.153912′ N, 29.248492′ E