ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

St. Nicholas Church in Stankovo

To book a tour

Type: Churches Date of Foundation: 1858 year Status: Without a category Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Dzerzhinsk district, Stankovo

St. Nicholas Church has been erected at the expense of Count Emeric-Nicholas von Hutten Czapski in 1858 in honor of St. Nicholas. This church became the dominant axis of all the architectural and park complex.

The project of the church, Count Czapski acquired two thousand silver rubles, belongs to architect the court of His Imperial Majesty Konstantin Ton, better known as the creator of the temple of Christ the Savior in Moscow.

Six years erected a church and 15(28) in August 1858 on the feast of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, it was consecrated by the Archbishop of the Diocese of Minsk Mikhail Golubovich. For the construction of this temple Gosudarёm Emperor Alexander II Czapski Emerick was declared «... the highest gratitude».

There is an interesting legend, telling that in the XIX century in the St. Nicholas Church can be reached by underground passage, held under the lake than at the remembrance of the chroniclers, during the consecration of the church and Count Czapski Emerick took. After passing through an underground corridor, which is now half-submerged, it suddenly all came in the temple. After the service, the Count donated a large sum coming, do not forget to give farmers money. Thereby he tried to strengthen relations with the local Orthodox population, residing in the territory of his vast estate.

In the middle of the XX century the church was blown up. Since 2007, work is underway to restore Stankovo St. Nicholas Church.

reveal all text

Photo - St. Nicholas Church in Stankovo

Individual and corporate excursions - St. Nicholas Church in Stankovo

Location map - St. Nicholas Church in Stankovo

Address Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Dzerzhinsk district, Stankovo GPS Google: 53.630936′ N, 27.224379′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Свято-Николаевская церковь в Станьково

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Церкви Дата основания: 1858 г Статус: Без категории Республика Беларусь, Минская область, Дзержинский р-н, д. Станьково

Станьковская церковь была возведена на средства графа Эмерика-Николая фон Гуттен Чапского в 1858 году в честь Святителя и Чудотворца Николая. Эта церковь становится осевой доминантой всего архитектурно-паркового комплекса.

Проект церкви, приобретённый графом Чапским за две тысячи рублей серебром, принадлежит архитектору двора Его Императорского Величества Константину Тону, больше известного как создателя храма Христа Спасителя в Москве.

Шесть лет возводилась церковь и 15(28) августа 1858 года на праздник Успения Пресвятой Богородицы она была освящена Архиепископом Минской Епархии Михаилом Голубовичем. За строительство сего храма Государём Императором Александром II Эмерику Чапскому была объявлена «...высочайшая благодарность».

Существует интересное предание, рассказывающее о том, что ещё в XIX веке в Свято-Никольскую церковь можно было попасть по подземному ходу, проходившему под озером, чем, по воспоминанию летописцев, во время освящения церкви и воспользовался граф Эмерик Чапский. Пройдя по подземному коридору, который сейчас наполовину затоплен, он внезапно для всех появился в храме. После богослужения граф пожертвовал приходу солидную сумму, не забыв наделить деньгами крестьян. Тем самым он старался укрепить отношения с местным православным населением, проживающим на территории его обширного имения.

В середине XX века церковь взорвали. С 2007 года ведутся работы по восстановлению Станьковской Свято-Николаевской церкви.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Свято-Николаевская церковь в Станьково

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Свято-Николаевская церковь в Станьково

Расположение на карте - Свято-Николаевская церковь в Станьково

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Минская область, Дзержинский р-н, д. Станьково GPS Google: 53.630936′ N, 27.224379′ E