ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Zhirovichi Holy Cross Church

To book a tour

Type: Churches, Pilgrimage places Style: Baroque Date of Foundation: 1769 year Status: The international value Slonim district, village Zhirovichi

Holy Cross Church - a monument of the Vilnius Baroque. Built in 1769 year represents bezapsidnoe, rectangular building. Inside - Calvary - a temple dedicated to the image that is pretending to a pilgrimage to Jerusalem. For the faithful who came to the monastery, must have seemed Calvary Golgotha - a place of execution of Christ. Climbing the stairs of the temple, the visitor enters into extended main staircase.

Thanks architectural decisions and perspective drawing achieved an illusory effect of the extraordinary depth of the temple. Large windows are well-lit interior space, filled it with light and allow the visitor is in the details of the entrance to consider painting the interior.

The main facade of the church is elegant in design and is very dynamic in its construction. The composition of the facade is visible to the strict symmetry. Doorway, window, niche window of a drum (all in the singular) are located on one central axis. Acceptance of this reinforces the impression of upward aspiration of the entire structure.

This church is absolutely unique. As a fine example of late Baroque architecture with elements of classicism, in its internal structure, he has only one analog in the world. This so-called, Scala Santa - Holy Stairs.

reveal all text

Photo - Zhirovichi Holy Cross Church

Location map - Zhirovichi Holy Cross Church

Address Slonim district, village Zhirovichi GPS Google: 53.013195′ N, 25.345906′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Жировичская Крестовоздвиженская церковь

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Церкви, Места поломничества Стиль: барокко Дата основания: 1769 г Статус: Международного значения Слонимский район, дер. Жировичи

Крестовоздвиженская церковь - памятник виленского барокко. Построена в 1769 г. Представляет безапсидное, прямоугольное в плане сооружение. Внутри - кальвария - храм, посвященный образу, имитирующему паломни­чество в Иерусалим. Для верующих, прибывших в монастырь, кальвария должна была казаться Голгофой - местом казни Христа. Поднявшись по ступеням входа в храм, посетитель попадает на протяженную парадную лестницу.

Благодаря принятому архитектурному решению и перспективному рисунку достиг­нут иллюзорный эффект необычайной глубины храма. Большие окна хорошо освещали внутреннее пространство, наполняли его светом и позволяли посетителю уже от входа в деталях рассмотреть роспись интерьера.

Главный фасад церкви изящен по рисунку и очень динамичен в своем построении. В композиции фасада видна строгая симметрия. Дверной проем, окно, ниша, оконце барабана (все в единственном числе) расположены на одной, центральной, оси. Прием этот усиливает впечатление устремленности вверх всего сооружения.

Этот храм абсолютно уникален. Являясь прекрасным образцом архитектуры позднего барокко с элементами классицизма, в своем внутреннем устройстве он имеет только один аналог во всем мире. Это, так называемая, Санта Скала - Святая Лестница.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Жировичская Крестовоздвиженская церковь

Расположение на карте - Жировичская Крестовоздвиженская церковь

Адрес Слонимский район, дер. Жировичи GPS Google: 53.013195′ N, 25.345906′ E