ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Ruins of Minsk ancient castle

To book a tour

Type: Archaeological monuments Date of Foundation: 1 century Status: The international value Republic of Belarus, Minsk, 8th March square

Ruins of Minsk ancient castle - the original center of Minsk, is located on a small hill between the bund of Svisloch and House gym. At this place stood an ancient castle.

The excavations at the ruins of Minsk ancient castle was discovered about 130 buildings belonging to the XI-XIV centuries. Almost all buildings were one story. Not far from the river was discovered a small stone church basement 12х16 m with three concha (the first temple of Minsk). The foundation and walls made of stones. Within the preserved parts of the walls, lined with limestone blocks. Excavations found 21 burial in wooden coffins.

reveal all text

Photo - Ruins of Minsk ancient castle

Group excursions - Ruins of Minsk ancient castle

Prices:

Date Tour Adults / children
18:00 16-August (Tuesday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
15:00 17-August (Wednesday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 18-August (Thursday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
15:00 19-August (Friday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 20-August (Saturday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 21-August (Sunday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 23-August (Tuesday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
15:00 24-August (Wednesday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 25-August (Thursday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 26-August (Friday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 28-August (Sunday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 30-August (Tuesday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
15:00 31-August (Wednesday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 01-September (Thursday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 02-September (Friday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 04-September (Sunday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 06-September (Tuesday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
15:00 07-September (Wednesday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 08-September (Thursday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 09-September (Friday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 11-September (Sunday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 13-September (Tuesday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
15:00 14-September (Wednesday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 15-September (Thursday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 16-September (Friday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 18-September (Sunday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 20-September (Tuesday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
15:00 21-September (Wednesday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book
18:00 22-September (Thursday) Evening Minsk
1'364 / 1'212
Book
12:00 23-September (Friday) Minsk city tour
1'364 / 1'212
Book

Individual and corporate excursions - Ruins of Minsk ancient castle

Location map - Ruins of Minsk ancient castle

Address Republic of Belarus, Minsk, 8th March square GPS Google: 53.907239′ N, 27.553333′ E