ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Museum Memorial complex ”Hill of Glory”

To book a tour

Type: Memorial Location: Smolevichi, Minsk region

The memorial complex «Barrow of Glory» is located in Smolevichi district, a 21-kilometer highway M2 Minsk - National Airport "Minsk", where, in July 1944, carried out an operation "Minsk pot", during which was broken 105,000th army of Nazis. This event was a turning point during World War II - after the July 11 began the liberation of Belarus from the capture of Nazi troops.

Decision on the beginning of construction of monumental sculpture Mound of Glory, dedicated to the memory of the courage and heroism of the Soviet soldiers and officers, as well as in honor of the Great Victory in the Great Patriotic War, was taken August 18, 1966.

At the place where now there is a memorial, September 30, 1966 made the first construction and laid a commemorative plate. It also held a meeting, which was attended by representatives of most of the hero-cities of the former USSR. After the meeting was held a ceremony during which the capsule has been immured in the base of the mound with a message to future generations. Participation in the construction of the Mound of Glory took many residents of Belarus, bringing a handful of earth to the memorial.

Today, the height of the memorial is about 70 meters. At the top of the hill is placed earthen sculpture of four symmetrical lined with titanium bayonet height of 35 meters. Bayonets represent the 1st, 2nd, 3rd Belorussian and 1st Baltic Front, the liberation of Belarus. The base of the memorial surrounds a ring with reliefs of Soviet soldiers and partisans. On the inner side of it, made in mosaic technique, applied to the text: "Soviet Army, Army-liberator - thanks!" Another decoration of the base of the obelisk is the image of World War II medals and glory. From the foot of the mound to the monument raised two concrete stairs, each of which has 241 degree. At the bottom of the Mound, equipped site located at the exhibits of military equipment. Here you can see some of the T-34 SU-100 during World War II, as well as self-propelled artillery SU-100.

Photo - Memorial complex ”Hill of Glory”

    Schedule Memorial complex ”Hill of Glory”

    Location map - Memorial complex ”Hill of Glory”

    Address The Republic of Belarus, Minsk., Smolevichi district, 21 km highway Moscow-Minsk (highway P53) GPS Google: 54.018858′ N, 54.018858′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Музей Мемориальный комплекс «Курган Славы»

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Мемориальный Расположение: Смолевичи, Минская область
Мемориальный комплекс «Курган Славы» расположен в Смолевичском районе, на 21-м километре магистрали М2 Минск — Национальный аэропорт «Минск», где в июле 1944 года была проведена операция «Минский котёл», во время которой было разбито 105-тысячное войско фашистов. Это событие стало переломным в ходе Великой Отечественной войны - после 11 июля началось освобождение Беларуси от немецко-фашистских захватчиков.

Постановление о начале строительства монументально-скульптурной композиции Курган Славы, посвященной памяти о мужестве и героизме советских солдат и офицеров, а также в честь Победы народа в Великой Отечественной войне, было принято 18 августа 1966 года.

На месте, где сейчас находится мемориал, 30 сентября 1966 года были сделаны первые строительные работы и заложена памятная плита. Здесь же состоялся митинг, в котором приняли участие представители большинства городов-героев бывшего СССР. После окончания митинга была проведена торжественная церемония, во время которой была замурована капсула в основание кургана с посланием грядущим поколениям. Участие в строительстве Кургана Славы принимали многие жители Беларуси, принося горсти земли к мемориалу.

На сегодняшний день высота мемориала составляет около 70 метров. На вершине земляного холма размещена скульптурная композиция из четырех симметричных, облицованных титаном штыков высотой 35 метров. Штыки олицетворяют собой 1-й, 2-й, 3-й Белорусские и 1-й Прибалтийский фронты, освобождавшие Беларусь. Основание мемориала опоясывает кольцо с барельефами советских воинов и партизан. На внутренней его стороне, выполненной в технике мозаики, нанесен текст: «Армии Советской, Армии-освободительнице — слава!» Еще одним украшением основания обелиска являются изображения орденов Отечественной войны и Славы. От подножия кургана к монументу поднимаются две бетонные лестницы, каждая из которых имеет 241 ступень. У основания Кургана, на оборудованной площадке размещены экспонаты выставки военной техники. Здесь можно увидеть несколько танков Т‑34 СУ‑100 времен Второй мировой войны, а также самоходные артиллерийские установки СУ‑100.

Фото - Мемориальный комплекс «Курган Славы»

    График работы Мемориальный комплекс «Курган Славы»

    Расположение на карте - Мемориальный комплекс «Курган Славы»

    Адрес Республика Беларусь, Минская обл., Смолевичский р-н, 21 км шоссе Москва-Минск (трасса Р53) GPS Google: 54.018858′ N, 54.018858′ E