ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Museum of wooden sculpture of carver S.S. Shavrov

To book a tour

Type: Architectural Location: Orsha, Vitebsk region

Museum of wooden sculpture of carver S.S. Shavrov opened on 25 June 1992, and is a branch of the Museum complex «History and culture of Orshanschyna». The museum was founded during the life of the master in his private home, personally donated to the museum for exhibitions. The exhibition presents wooden sculptures donated by the author - amateur sculptor S.S. Shavrov. Complements the exposition structure of the second building - a workshop with the cabinet wood carving, built on the territory of the museum. It is here Shavrov continued to create images and transfer skills to their students. Here, away from the dusty roads and bustle of the city, the followers of the famous carver still teach this exquisite workmanship students passing the invaluable experience of the national master of  Belarus S.S. Shavrov.

At first, the museum has 19 sculptures, transmitted as a gift by the author. Of these works has been the exposition, which gives an indication of the diversity of genre subjects of works on innovative nature of his work.

Today at the museum, in a beautiful apple orchard, located «Fairy Meadow» in the open air. Among the fantastic characters in a cozy alcove museum staff organize magical holidays: weddings, birthdays, New Year and others. In autumn, you can enjoy sweet juicy apples from the garden of master Shavrova..

Photo - Museum of wooden sculpture of carver S.S. Shavrov

    Schedule Museum of wooden sculpture of carver S.S. Shavrov

    Location map - Museum of wooden sculpture of carver S.S. Shavrov

    Address 211030 Republic of Belarus, Vitebsk region, Orsha, Krasin st., 26 GPS Google: 54.500265′ N, 54.500265′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Музей деревянной скульптуры резчика С.С. Шаврова

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Архитектурный Расположение: Орша, Витебская область

Оршанский музей деревянной скульптуры резчика С.С. Шаврова открыт 25 июня 1992 года и является филиалом Музейного комплекса «История и культура Оршанщины». Музей был основан при жизни мастера в его частном доме, лично подаренном музею для организации выставок. В экспозиции представлены деревянные скульптуры, переданные в дар автором - самодеятельным скульптором С.С. Шавровым. Органично дополняет экспозиционную структуру второе здание - мастерская с кабинетом резьбы по дереву, построенное на территории музея. Именно здесь Шавров продолжал создавать образы и передавать мастерство своим ученикам. Здесь, вдали от пыльных дорог и городской суеты, последователи знаменитого резчика по-прежнему обучают этому тонкому мастерству учеников, передавая бесценный опыт народного мастера Беларуси С.С. Шаврова.

Поначалу музей насчитывал 19 скульптур, переданных в дар автором. Из этих работ была создана экспозиция, которая позволила судить о разнообразии жанровой тематики произведений, о новаторском характере его творчества.

Сегодня на территории музея, в прекрасном яблоневом саду, разместилась «Сказочная поляна» под открытым небом. Среди сказочных персонажей в уютной беседке сотрудники музея организуют волшебные праздники: свадьбы, дни рождения, Новый год и др. В осенний период здесь можно полакомиться сладкими сочными яблоками из сада мастера Шаврова.

Фото - Музей деревянной скульптуры резчика С.С. Шаврова

    График работы Музей деревянной скульптуры резчика С.С. Шаврова

    Расположение на карте - Музей деревянной скульптуры резчика С.С. Шаврова

    Адрес 211030 Республика Беларусь, Витебская область, г. Орша, ул. Красина, 26 GPS Google: 54.500265′ N, 54.500265′ E