ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Ivanovo

Photo - Ivanovo

The population: 16 thousand. Status: Average The year of foundation: XIV в. Brest region, Ivanovo district

Location - Ivanovo

Ivanovo is the administrative center of the Ivanovo district of the Brest region. The city is located 39 km from Pinsk, 135 km from Brest, 303 km from Minsk and 25 km from the border with Ukraine. The Brest - Luninets railway line and the M10 highways Brest - Gomel and R144 Ivanovo - the border of Ukraine pass through Ivanovo.

reveal all text

History of the development - Ivanovo

Ivanovo has been known since the XIV century as a village Porhovo. In 1423, the Grand Duke of Lithuania Vitovt transferred the village into the possession of the Diocese of Lutsk. Lutsk Bishop Jan Losovich, wanting to perpetuate his name, renamed the village the town of Yanov. With the change of status, Yanov acquired a number of privileges: for example, residents of the city were exempted from taxes, the ban on fishing was lifted and the right to brew beer, which was famous far beyond the borders of Yanov, was given. In 1497, the city received the right to hold three annual fairs. Throughout its history, Yanov belonged to the Lithuanian princes, the Polish kings, and the families of the Shuisky, Ozheshko and Dmukovsky ones.

During the war of the Commonwealth with Russia 1654-1667. Cossack detachments during the attack on Yanov in 1657 seized and executed Catholic missionary Andrei Bobol, later canonized by Catholic saints. As a result of the third section of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1795, Yanov became part of the Russian Empire. In July 1812, during the war with Napoleon, Yanov was captured by French troops. On July 10, 1812, Major-General A.P. Melissino’s detachment defeated the French troops of General Rainier from Janov. During the 19th century, Yanov practically did not grow and did not develop until the moment when in 1884 the railway line passed through the city. By 1897, about 3,000 people lived in the city, there was a cloth factory, a butter mill, a tannery and a brick factory, five mills, a public school and a parochial school, and a wooden church and a stone church operated.

During the First World War, in the period from 1915 to 1918. in Yanov was occupied by German troops, also in the city operated a camp for Russian prisoners of war. After the signing of the Riga Peace Treaty of 1921, Yanov became part of Poland, where he remained until 1939. In the autumn of 1939, the city, as part of Western Belarus, became part of the BSSR, and in 1940 was renamed Ivanovo. During the Great Patriotic War, a Jewish ghetto operated in Ivanovo.

In the postwar years, the restoration of Ivanovo was rather slow. In 1971, the settlement was given the status of a city, which affected the development of the town. New industrial enterprises, cultural and educational institutions, housing were built.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Ivanovo

You can visit Ivanovo while on holiday in the health resort Alesya. In the city itself of interest is the Holy Protection Church is a monument of the retrospective-Russian style, built in 1901 of brick.

reveal all text

Location map - Ivanovo

GPS Google: 52.1459007′ N, 25.5319004′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Иваново

Фото - Иваново

Население: 16 тыс. чел. Статус: Средний Год основания: XIV в. Брестская область, Ивановский район

Расположение - Иваново

Иваново - административный центр Ивановского района Брестской области. Город расположен в 39 км от Пинска, в 135 км от Бреста, в 303 км от Минска и в 25 км от границы с Украиной. Через Иваново проходит линия железной дороги Брест - Лунинец, а также автомобильные дороги М10 Брест - Гомель и Р144 Иваново - граница Украины.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Иваново

Иваново известно еще с XIV в. как деревня Порхово. В 1423 г. Великий князь Литовский Витовт передал деревню во владения Луцкой Епархии. Луцкий епископ Ян Лосович, желая увековечить свое имя переименовал деревню в город Янов. Со сменой статуса Янов приобрел ряд привилегий: так, жители города освобождались от податей, отменялся запрет на ловлю рыбы и давалось право на варение пива, которое славилось далеко за пределами Янова. В 1497 г. город получил право на проведение трех ежегодных ярмарок. На протяжении своей истории Янов принадлежал литовским князьям, польским королям, а также родам Шуйских, Ожешко и Дмуковских.

Во время войны Речи Посполитой с Россией 1654-1667 гг. казацкие отряды во время нападения на Янов в 1657 г. схватили и казнили католического миссионера Андрея Боболю, позже канонизированного в католические святые. В результате третьего раздела Речи Посполитой в 1795 г. Янов вошел в состав Российской империи. В июле 1812 г. во время войны с Наполеоном Янов был захвачен французскими войсками. 10 июля 1812 г. отряд генерал-майора А.П.Мелиссино разбил французские войска генерала Ренье у Янова. На протяжении XIX столетия Янов практически не рос и не развивался, до того момента, когда в 1884 г. через город прошла линия железной дороги. Уже к 1897 г. в городе проживало около 3000 человек, работали сукновальная фабрика, маслобойня, кожевенный и кирпичный заводы, пять мельниц, народное училище и церковно-приходская школа, действовали деревянная церковь и каменный костел.

Во время Первой мировой войны, в период с 1915 по 1918 гг. в Янов был оккупирован германскими войсками, также в городе действовал лагерь для русских военнопленных. После подписания Рижского мирного договора 1921 г. Янов вошел в состав Польши, где находился до 1939 г. Осенью 1939 г. город, как часть Западной Беларуси, вошел в состав БССР, а в 1940 г. был переименован в Иваново. Во время Великой Отечественной войны в Иваново действовало еврейское гетто.

В послевоенные годы восстановление Иваново шло достаточно медленно. В 1971 г. поселению был присвоен статус города, что повлияло на развитие местечка. Были возведены новые промышленные предприятия, культурные и образовательные учреждения, жилье.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Иваново

Посетить Иваново можно во время отдыха в санатории Алеся. В самом городе интерес представляет Свято-Покровская церковь - памятник ретроспективно-русского стиля, построеная в 1901 году из кирпича.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Иваново

GPS Google: 52.1459007′ N, 25.5319004′ E