ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Stolbtsy

Photo - Stolbtsy

The population: 16.9 thousand. Status: Average The year of foundation: 1593 Minsk region, Stolbtsy district

Location - Stolbtsy

Stowbtsy - administrative center of Stowbtsy district of Minsk region. The city is located on Neman River in 67 km from Minsk. Due to its advantageous geographical position, Stowbtsy have good transport links to other cities in the country. Roads P2 / E85 (Stowbtsy - Ivatsevichi - Kobrin), P54 (Pershai - Ivenets - Nesvizh) and P64 (Stowbtsy - Mir) pass through the city. Stowbtsy also has the railway station of the same name on the Minsk-Brest line. From the bus station in Stowbty regular buses go to Minsk, Baranavichy, Novogrudok, Kletsk, Nesvizh, Korelichi.

reveal all text

History of the development - Stolbtsy

The official founding date of the Stowbtsy is considered to be February 20, 1593. At the beginning of the XVII century Stowbtsy were in the possession of A. Slushki, who in 1623 founded a church here, and in 1639 - a Dominican monastery. During the war of Russia with the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1655 the town was plundered and burned. Stowbtsy also had to recover from the destructive Northern War of 1700-1721. At the beginning of the XVIII century the place became the property of S. Dengoff. From 1728 Stowbtsy belonged to the Chartori and became the center of the county. In 1729 the town received Magdeburg Law.

After the second partition of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1793 Stowbtsy became part of the Russian Empire. In the XIX century here was one of the most important ports on the Neman river. During the Patriotic War of 1812 French troops severely ravaged the city. In 1831 Stowbtsy were confiscated in favor of the state from the Chartorian, who supported the uprising of 1830-1831. In 871 in 2 km from Stowbtsy on the Moscow-Brest railway line was opened the railway station of the same name. After the construction of the railway, river trade began to decline and the population began to adapt to new economic conditions. At the end of the XIX century match factory, sawmill and tar plantsin operated in Stowbtsy.

In 1921-1939 according to the Riga Peace Treaty, Stowbtsy were part of the interwar Polish Republic. In 1939 Stowbtsy became part of BSSR, where on January 15, 1940 it became the center of the district. During World War II from June 28, 1941 until July 2, 1944 the city was under German occupation.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Stolbtsy

Despite its size, Stowbtsy is a very picturesque city of the republic with a rich, whose natives left a significant mark on the history of Belarus.

The main monumental building of the city is St. Anne’s Church, which can be easily seen from many streets in the central part of the city. The church was built in 1825 on a hill in the form of a reckless single-nave church with facades.

Ordinary buildings with shopping arcades (XIX - 1st half of the XX centuries), synagogue(1886) and Jewish cemetery (1795) were also preserved in the city. Railway station building of the 1st half of the XXth century deserves special attention.

Memorial Museum-Estate of Yakub Kolas «Akinchitsy» is the main attraction of the city. The estate is located on the very outskirts of Stowbtsy in the former village Akinchitsy. In 1881 - 1883 Mickiewicz family lived here. Roday, in the house where the legendary Belarusian poet was born, there is a museum. Among other cultural figures who lived and worked in Stowbtsy and the region, it is worth noting the Polish poet Wladyslaw Syrokomlya, Vintsa Karatynsky, Adam Plow, the writer Karus Kagants, the national revival figure Yuri Sobolevsky.

Also in Stowbtsy there is a grave of the famous pilot A.M.Kostenchik, who fought on the fronts of the First World and Civil Wars.

reveal all text

Individual and corporate excursions - Stolbtsy

Location map - Stolbtsy

GPS Google: 53.4813957′ N, 26.7389888′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Столбцы

Фото - Столбцы

Население: 16.9 тыс. чел. Статус: Средний Год основания: 1593 Минская область, Столбцовский район

Расположение - Столбцы

Столбцы - административный центр Столбцовского района Минской области. Город расположен на реке Неман в 67 км от Минска. Благодаря своему выгодному географическому положению Столбцы имеют хорошее транспортное сообщение с другими городами страны. Через город проходят автомобильные дороги Р2/Е85 (Столбцы - Ивацевичи - Кобрин), Р54 (Першаи - Ивенец - Несвиж) и Р64 (Столбцы - Мир). В Столбцах также находится одноименная железнодорожная станция на линии Минск - Брест. С автовокзала в Столбцах выполняются регулярные рейсы на Минск, Барановичи, Новогрудок, Клецк, Несвиж, Кореличи.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Столбцы

Официальной датой основания Столбцов считается 20 февраля 1593 г. В начале XVII в. Столбцы находились во владении А. Слушки, который в 1623 г. основал здесь костел, а в 1639 г. - монастырь доминиканцев. Во время войны России с Речью Посполитой в 1655 г. местечко было разграблено и сожжено. Столбцам также пришлось восстанавливаться после разрушительной Северной войны 1700-1721 гг. В начале XVIII в. местечко перешло в собственность С. Денгофа. С 1728 г. Столбцы принадлежали Чарторийским и стали центром графства. В 1729 г. местечко получило Магдебургское право.

После второго раздела Речи Посполитой в 1793 г. Столбцы вошли в состав Российской империи. В XIX в. здесь находилась одна из самых главных пристаней на Немане. Во время Отечественной войны 1812 г. французские войска сильно разорили город. В 1831 г. Столбцы были конфискованы в пользу государства у Чарторийских, которые поддержали восстание 1830-1831 гг. В 1871 г. в 2 км от Столбцов на Московско-Брестской железнодорожной линии открылась одноименная железнодорожная станция. После прокладки железной дороги речная торговля начала приходить в упадок и население начало приспосабливаться к новым экономическим условиям. В конце XIX в. в Столбцах действовали спичечная фабрика, лесопильный и смолокуренный заводы.

В 1921-1939 гг. согласно Рижскому мирному договору Столбцы входили в состав межвоенной Польской Республики. В 1939 г. Столбцы вошли в состав БССР, где 15 января 1940 г. стали центром района. Во время Великой Отечественной войны с 28 июня 1941 до 2 июля 1944 гг. город находился под немецкой оккупацией.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Столбцы

Несмотря на свои размеры, Столбцы являются весьма живописным городом республики с богатой и насыщенной историей, чьи уроженцы оставили значительный след в истории Беларуси.

Главной монументальной постройкой города является церковь Святой Анны, которая хорошо виднеется со многих улиц центральной части города. Церковь была построена в 1825 г. на холме в виде безбашенного однонефного храма с фасадами.

В городе также сохранились рядовая застройка с торговыми рядами (XIX - 1-ой половине XX вв.), здание синагоги (1886 г.) и еврейское кладбище (1795 г.). Особого внимания заслуживает здание железнодорожного вокзала 1-ой половины XX в.

Мемориальный музей-усадьба Якуба Коласа «Акинчицы» — главное достояние города. Усадьба находится на самой окраине Столбцов в бывшей деревне Акинчицы. В 1881 - 1883 гг. здесь жила семья Мицкевичей. В доме, где родился легендарный белорусский поэт, сегодня, располагается музей. Среди других деятелей культуры, которые жили и творили в Столбцах и районе стоит отметить польского поэта Владислава Сырокомлю, Винцеся Каратынского, Адама Плуга, писателя Каруся Каганца, деятеля национального возрождения Юрия Соболевского.

Также в Столбцах находится могила прославленного летчика А.М.Костенчика, который воевал на фронтах Первой Мировой и Гражданской войн.

раскрыть весь текст

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Столбцы

Расположение на карте - Столбцы

GPS Google: 53.4813957′ N, 26.7389888′ E