ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Vishnevo

Photo - Vishnevo

The population: 461 people Status: Village The year of foundation: XV Minsk region, Volozhin district

Location - Vishnevo

Vishnevo is a village in the Volozhin district of the Minsk region. The village is 100 km away from Minsk.

reveal all text

History of the development - Vishnevo

In the XV century the estate on the territory of the modern village was in the possession of various gentry families. In 1424, the commandant of Vilnius Peter Gedygoldavich built here the Church of the Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary. In 1641 a stone church was built on the site of a wooden church. In 1780-1870 metallurgical plant worked in Vishnevo. A blast furnace was built here for the first time in Belarus.

As a result of the second partition of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1793, Vishnevo became part of the Russian Empire. In the Patriotic War of 1812, M. B. Barclay de Tolly retreated eastwards through Vishnevo with the Russian army. In 1864, the Russian authorities built a church in Vishnevo, opened a parochial school and a public school. In World War I in 1915-1918, the German defense line passed through Vishnevo.

January 1, 1919 Vishnevo became part of the BSSR. According to the Riga Peace Treaty of 1921, the village became part of the interwar Polish Republic. In 1939, Vishnevo returned to the BSSR. During the Second World War in the period from June 1941 to July 6, 1944 Vishnevo was under German occupation.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Vishnevo

The main attraction of the village is Church of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary, which was built in the middle of the XVII century. Another equally famous temple is Church of St. Kozma and Demyana, which was built in 1865 on the left bank of the river Olshanka of brick and rubble stone.

reveal all text

Individual and corporate excursions - Vishnevo

Location map - Vishnevo

GPS Google: 54.143049′ N, 26.2105′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Вишнево

Фото - Вишнево

Население: 461 чел. Статус: Деревня Год основания: XV Минская область, Воложинский район

Расположение - Вишнево

Вишнево – деревня в Воложинском районе Минской области. Деревня находится на расстоянии в 100 км от Минска.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Вишнево

В XV в. имение на территории современной деревни находился во владении различных шляхетских родов. В 1424 г. комендант виленский Петр Гедыгольдавич построил здесь церковь Посещения Пресвятой Девы Марии. В 1641 г. на месте деревянного костела построили каменный храм. В 1780-1870 гг. в Вишнево работал металлургический завод. Здесь впервые в Беларуси построили доменную печь.

В результате второго раздела Речи Посполитой в 1793 г. Вишнево оказалось в составе Российской империи. В Отечественную войну 1812 г. через Вишнево отступал на восток с российской армией М. Б. Барклай де Толли. В 1864 г. российские власти построили в Вишнево церковь, открыли церковно-приходскую школу и народное училище. В Первую мировую войну в 1915-1918 г. через Вишнево проходила линия немецкой обороны.

1 января 1919 г. Вишнево вошло в состав БССР. Согласно Рижскому мирному договору 1921 г. деревня оказалась в составе межвоенной Польской Республики. В 1939 г. Вишнево вернулось в состав БССР. В годы Второй мировой войны в период с июня 1941 до 6 июля 1944 гг. Вишнево находился под немецкой оккупацией.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Вишнево

Главной достопримечательностью деревни является костел Благовещения Пресвятой Девы Марии, который был построен в середине XVII в. Другим не менее известным храмом является церковь Cв. Козьмы и Демьяна, которая была построена в 1865 г. на левом берегу р. Ольшанка из кирпича и бутового камня.

раскрыть весь текст

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Вишнево

Расположение на карте - Вишнево

GPS Google: 54.143049′ N, 26.2105′ E