ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Naroulia

Photo - Naroulia

The population: 8 thousand. Status: Average The year of foundation: 1682 Gomel region, Narovlya district

Location - Naroulia

Naroulia – is an administrative center of Naroulia district of the Gomel region. The city is located 321 km from Minsk, 172 km from Gomel and is located near the Belarusian-Ukrainian border. The city is located on the right bank of the Pripyat River, on which the pier is located, and the through the city itself flows river Narouvlyanka. Motorways P37 (Michalki - Naroulia - Aleksandrovka) and P126 (Yelsk - Naroulia) pass through the city.

reveal all text

History of the development - Naroulia

For the first time, Naroulia is mentioned in written sources in the XVIIth century as a place in the possession of Askerkov. In 1750-1751 years, a place suffered from raids by Ukrainian Haidamaks. As a result of the second partition of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1793 Naroulia became part of the Russian Empire and by 1795 there were 37 courtyards here. In 1800 a glass and a distillery factories began to work near the town. According to the results of the census of 1897, a church, a school and a Catholic chapel operated in Narovlya, and in 1913 a sugar factory began to operate here.

On January 1, 1919 the settlement became part of the BSSR, but on January 16 it was included in the RSFSR . In 1924 Naroulia returned to BSSR. In the 1930s, the Soviet authorities destroyed the XIXth century urban Catholic chapel. On September 27, 1938 the settlement received the official status of urban-type settlement. During the Great Patriotic War from August 27, 1941 to November 30, 1943 Naroulia was under German occupation. On November 3, 1971 settlement received the status of a city. As a result of the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant in 1986, Naroulia was in the zone of radioactive contamination.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Naroulia

The main attraction of Narovlya is considered to be manor and Park Ensemble of Gorvatts, which was built in the middle of the XIX century in the style of classicism. Next to the palace, you can also see the preserved lighthouse gazebo, the ruins of the fountain and the gate. Manor park also partially survived to our times. Factory building and elements of the XIX century buildings were also preserved in the city.

The main temple of the city is the church of Saint John the Divine, which was built in 1810 on the banks of the Pripyat. In 1840, due to the threat of undermining the river bank, the church was decided to be moved to a safer place, and in 1869 it had already undergone a major renovation. On September 20, 1998 the solemn consecration of the Church of the Holy Cross took place.

In 1994, a granite memorial «Memory of resettled villages» was erected on the bank of the Pripyat River, which recalls the tragic events that occurred as a result of the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant in 1986.

reveal all text

Location map - Naroulia

GPS Google: 51.7942008′ N, 29.5028991′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Наровля

Фото - Наровля

Население: 8 тыс. чел. Статус: Средний Год основания: 1682 Гомельская область, Наровлянский район

Расположение - Наровля

Наровля – административный центр Наровлянского района Гомельской области. Город находится на расстоянии в 321 км от Минска, 172 км от Гомеля и находится вблизи белорусско-украинской границы. Город располагается на правом берегу реки Припять, на которой находится пристань, а через сам город протекает ее приток река Наровлянка. Через город проходят автомобильные дороги Р37 (Михалки - Наровля - Александровка) и Р126 (Ельск - Наровля).

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Наровля

Впервые Наровля упоминается в письменных источниках в XVIII в. как местечко во владении Аскерков. В 1750-1751 гг. на местечко устраивали набеги украинские гайдамаки. В результате второго раздела Речи Посполитой в 1793 г. Наровля оказалась в составе Российской империи и к 1795 г. здесь было 37 дворов. В 1800 г. возле городка начали работать стекольный завод и винокуренный завод. По итогам переписи 1897 г. в Наровле действовали церковь, школа и католическая часовня, а в 1913 г. начала работать сахарная фабрика.

1 января 1919 г. населенный пункт вошел в состав БССР, однако 16 января его включили в состав РСФСР. В 1924 г. Наровлю вернули БССР. В 1930-е гг. советские власти уничтожили городскую католическую часовню XIX в. 27 сентября 1938 г. поселение получило официальный статус поселка городского типа. Во время Великой Отечественной войны с 27 августа 1941 до 30 ноября 1943 гг. Наровля находилась под немецкой оккупацией. 3 ноября 1971 года поселение получило статус города. В результате аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС в 1986 году Наровля оказалась в зоне радиоактивного загрязнения.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Наровля

Главной достопримечательностью Наровли считается усадебно-парковый ансамбль Горваттов, который был построен в середине XIX в. в стиле классицизма. Рядом с дворцом так же можно увидеть сохранившиеся беседку-маяк, руины фонтана и браму. Частично дошел до наших дней и приусадебный парк. Также в городе сохранились здание фабрики и элементы застройки XIX в..

Главным храмом города является церковь святого Иоанна Богослова, которая была построена в 1810 г. на берегу Припяти. В 1840 г. из-за угрозы подмыва берега реки церковь было решено перенести в более безопасное место, а в 1869 г. она подверглась капитальной реконструкции. 20 сентября 1998 г. прошло торжественное освящение костела Святого Креста.

В 1994 г. на берегу реки Припять установили гранитный мемориал «Памяти отселенных деревень», который напоминает о трагических событиях, произошедших в результате аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС в 1986 г.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Наровля

GPS Google: 51.7942008′ N, 29.5028991′ E