ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Dobrush

Photo - Dobrush

The population: 18.4 thousand. Status: Average The year of foundation: 52.408377 Gomel region, Dobrush district

Location - Dobrush

Dobrush - administrative center of the Dobrush district of the Gomel region in the south-east of the republic near the Belarusian-Russian border. The city is located on the Iput River, 30 km from Gomel and 325 km from Minsk. Motorway M1 (Selishche - Gomel - Kobrin) and motorway P124 (Vetka - Dobrush - Terehovka - Veselovka) are passing through the city. In Dobrush there is also a railway station of the same name on the Gomel-Unecha line.

reveal all text

History of the development - Dobrush

Dobrush is known from the middle of the XVI century as a village in the Gomel eldership of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. For a long time Dobrush was a place where sails and ropes were made. As a result the first partition of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1772 Dobrush was incorporated into the Russian Empire. In 1775 Russian Empress Catherine II transferred Dobrush to the possession of Field Marshal P. Rumyantsev-Zadunaisky, who built a canvas manufacture, a flour-grinding factory, and a sugar factory here. From 1834 Paskevichi family took Dobrush into their possession. Their name is related to the creation of a paper mill in Dobrush. Regular passenger and freight traffic in the area began with the laying of the railway line Gomel - Bryansk. In 1887 the railway station of the same name was opened in Dobrush.

On January 1, 1919 Dobrush became part of the BSSR, but on January 16, together with other territories of eastern Belarus, it was transferred to the RSFSR. In 1926 it returned to the BSSR, where Dobrush received the official status of a working settlement and became the center of the district, and in 1927 it already received city status. During the Great Patriotic War from August 1941 to October 1943 Dobrush was under German occupation. In March 1963 Dobrush received the status of a city of regional subordination.

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Dobrush

Dobrush is widely known throughout the country for its porcelain and paper factory products, but the city boasts other interesting sights that will not leave anyone indifferent. Due to the large number of bridges, Dobrush is often called the Little Venice and the city of 30 bridges. This is due to the fact that the Iput River, on which the city stands, is divided into many branches, as a result of which a number of islands are located in the city. Many bridges connect Dobrush neighborhoods.

The city has preserved historical buildings of the city of the end of the XIXth - beginning of the XXth centuries: hospital, a residential building for the workers of a paper factory, an ordinary building, a former school building for students of workers at the paper factory, which now houses District Local History Museum. 3 km from the city Early Iron Age fortification is located.

The main industrial production and symbol of the city is Dobrush paper mill. In 1849 count I.F. Paskevich decided to build a paper mill in Dobrush. However, only his successor, Tsarist Adjutant-General F.I.Paskevich, was able to realize his plans. In 1870 the young prince invited foreign and Russian specialists to Dobrush to create a factory. At the end of the XIX century the first in Belarus power plant for industry was built at the paper mill. In 1917 the factory was closed, and in 1919 the enterprise was nationalized with the advent of Soviet power. On October 17, 1922, the factory was given the title of «Hero of Labor». In 2004, a monument was established in the center of Dobrush to the founder of the paper factory F. I. Paskevich and in his honor central street of the city was renamed.

reveal all text

Location map - Dobrush

GPS Google: 52.4188995′ N, 31.3200321′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Добруш

Фото - Добруш

Население: 18.4 тыс. чел. Статус: Средний Год основания: 52.408377 Гомельская область, Добрушский район

Расположение - Добруш

Добруш - административный центр Добрушского района Гомельской области на юго-востоке республики вблизи белорусско-русской границы. Город расположен на реке Ипуть в 30 км от Гомеля и 325 км от Минска. Через город проходят автомобильное шоссе М1 (Селище - Гомель - Кобрин) и автомобильная дорога Р124 (Ветка - Добруш - Тереховка - Веселовка). В Добруше также находится одноименная железнодорожная станция на линии Гомель - Унеча (Россия).

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Добруш

Добруш известен с середины XVI в. как деревня в Гомельском старостве Великого княжества Литовского. С давних пор Добруш был ремесленным пунктом, в котором изготавливали паруса и канаты. В результате первого раздела Речи Посполитой в 1772 г. Добруш был включен в состав Российской империи. В 1775 г. российская императрица Екатерина II передала Добруш во владение фельдмаршалу П. Румянцеву-Задунайскому, который построил здесь полотняно-парусиновую мануфактуру, мукомольную мануфактуру, сахарный завод. С 1834 г. Добрушчина перешла во владение рода Паскевичей. С их именем связано создание в Добруше бумажной фабрики. С прокладкой железнодорожной линии Гомель - Брянск было положено начало регулярным пассажирскими и грузовым перевозкам в районе. В 1887 г. в Добруше открылась одноименная железнодорожная станция.

1 января 1919 г. Добруш вошел в состав БССР, однако 16 января, вместе с другими территориями восточной Беларуси, уже был передан РСФСР. В 1926 г. Добруш вернулся в состав БССР, где он получил официальный статус рабочего поселка и стал центром района, а в 1927 г. уже получил статус города. В годы Великой Отечественной войны с августа 1941 г. по октябрь 1943 г. Добруш находился под немецкой оккупацией. В марте 1963 г. Добруш получил статус города областного подчинения. раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Добруш

Добруш широко известен по всей республике своим фарфором и продукцией бумажной фабрики, однако город может похвастаться и другими интересными достопримечательностями, которые никого не оставят равнодушными. Благодаря большому количеству мостов Добруш часто называют Маленькой Венецией и городом 30 мостов. Все благодаря тому, что река Ипуть, на которой стоит город, делится на множество рукавов, в результате чего на территории города находится целый ряд островков. Множество мостов связывают между собой микрорайоны Добруша в единое целое.

В городе сохранилась историческая застройка города конца XIX - начала XX вв.: больница, жилой дом работников бумажной фабрики, рядовая застройка, здание бывшей школы для учащихся работников бумажной фабрики, в котором ныне располагается районный краеведческий музей. В 3 км от города находится городище раннего железного века.

Главным промышленным производством и символом города является Добрушская бумажная фабрика. В 1849 г. граф И.Ф. Паскевич решил построить в Добруше бумажную фабрику. Однако воплотить планы в жизнь сумел только его наследник, царский генерал-адъютант Ф.И.Паскевич. В 1870 г. молодой князь пригласил в Добруш иностранных и российских специалистов для создания фабрики. В конце XIX в. на бумажной фабрике была построена первая в Беларуси электростанция для промышленности. В 1917 г. фабрику закрыли, а в 1919 г. предприятие было национализировано с приходом советской власти. 17 октября 1922 г. фабрике был присвоен титул «Герой труда». В 2004 г. в центре города Добруша был установлен памятник основателю бумажной фабрики Ф. И. Паскевичу и в его честь была переименована центральная улица города.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Добруш

GPS Google: 52.4188995′ N, 31.3200321′ E