ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Kalinkavichy

Photo - Kalinkavichy

The population: 40.3 thousand. Status: Large The year of foundation: 1560 Gomel region, Kalinkovichy district

Location - Kalinkavichy

Kalinkavichy - city and administrative center of the Kalinkovichi district of the Gomel region. Located in 126 km from Gomel and 272 km from Minsk. Motorways M10 (Selishche - Gomel - Kobrin), motorways Р131 (Kalinkavichy - Mazyr) and Р35 (Kalinkavichy - Bragin - Komarin) pass through the city. The city is an important railway junction that connects Gomel, Brest, Zhlobin and Ovruch (Ukraine).

reveal all text

History of the development - Kalinkavichy

Kalinkavichy are fist mentioned in written sources in 1560 as a village in the Mozyr povet. In the 1670s, during the Russo-Polish war, the place was plundered and burned. By 1778 there were 25 buildings in Kalinkovichi and the village was a center of paraffy (parish). As a result of the second partition of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth in 1793, the territory of the Kalinkovichi district became part of the Russian Empire. Soon after the accession, the Russian authorities transferred the town to the possession of Prince Shakhovsky, and in 1805 it passed to the state treasury. On February 5, 1882 railway station began to operate in Kalinkovichi on the Luninets-Gomel line, thanks to which by 1916 Kalinkavichy became an important transportation hub.

On January 1, 1919 Kalinkavichy became part of BSSR, but on January 16 Kalinkavichy, together with other lands of Eastern Belarus, were transferred to the RSFSR. On July 17, 1924 Kalinkavichy were returned to the BSSR, where they became the center of the district. On July 3, 1925 the settlement received the official status of a city. During the Great Patriotic War from August 12, 1941 to January 14, 1944, the city was under German occupation. With the beginning of the occupation, the local Jews were driven into the ghetto and soon they were shot. During the war, an underground organization «Smugnar» operated in Kalinkovichi. On January 14, 1944 Kalinkavichy were liberated by the troops of K. K. Rokossovsky. On March 7, 1963 Kalinkavichy received the official status of city of regional submission .

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Kalinkavichy

Kalinkavichy by themselves, despite its long history, can not boast of an abundance of historical and architectural landmarks. Most of the monuments are associated with the heroic pages of the Great Patriotic War, among which guests of the city can visit Liberation Monuments for pilots, tank crews, partisans and underground fighters, as well as a memorial Alley of Heroes. In 1961, a unique XVII century monetary treasure was found in Kalinkovichi, which contained one of the largest quantities (among all the treasure found earlier) of solids - coins of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania.

Of particular interest to tourists and scientists is the Yurovichi village in the Kalinkovichi district. According to the results of archaeological excavations, it was here 24 thousand years ago was located the oldest site of primitive man in Belarus . Another no less interesting attraction Yurovichi is Jesuit College Complex (middle of the XVIII century). The collegium operated until 1820, when it was transferred to the Bernardine Order. After the suppression of the uprising of 1830–31, the monastery and church were closed. On September 8, 1865, the church was consecrated in the Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin. In 1993, the complex was transferred to the Turov diocese as a monastery. Today, the Orthodox monastery owns only the corps of the collegium and a few houses on the territory of the complex. The remaining buildings of the complex need reconstruction.

Every two years in Kalinkovichi and the villages of Great and Small Avtyuki all-Belarusian festival of folk humor «Avtyuki» arde held , where humorists from all over the country, as well as guests from Russia, Ukraine and Moldova compete. The festival program traditionally includes folk humor, concerts, presentations of tourist routes, Avtyuki Olympic Games, concert programs and much more.

The history and culture of the Kalinkovichi region can be learned in Kalinkovichi State Museum of Local History.

reveal all text

Location map - Kalinkavichy

GPS Google: 52.125′ N, 29.3307991′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Калинковичи

Фото - Калинковичи

Население: 40.3 тыс. чел. Статус: Большой Год основания: 1560 Гомельская область, Калинковичский район

Расположение - Калинковичи

Калинковичи - город и административный центр Калинковичского района Гомельской области. Расположен в 126 км от Гомеля и в 272 км от Минска. Через город проходят автомобильное шоссе М10 (Селище - Гомель - Кобрин), автомобильные дороги Р131 (Калинковичи - Мозырь) и Р35 (Калинковичи - Брагин - Комарин). Город является важным железнодорожным узлом, который связывает между собой Гомель, Брест, Жлобин и Овруч (Украина).

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Калинковичи

В письменных источниках Калинковичи впервые упоминаются в 1560 году как село в Мозырьском повете. В 1670-ых в ходе русско-польской войны местечко было разграблено и сожжено. К 1778 году в Калинковичах было 25 зданий, в населенном пункте находился центр парафии (прихода). В результате второго раздела Речи Посполитой в 1793 году территория Калинковичского района вошла в состав Российской империи. Вскоре после присоединения российские власти передали местечко во владение князю Шаховскому, а в 1805 году оно перешло в государственную казну. 5 февраля 1882 года в Калинковичах начала работать железнодорожная станция на линии Лунинец - Гомель, благодаря которой к 1916 году Калинковичи стали важным транспортным узлом.

1 января 1919 года Калинковичи вошли в состав БССР, однако 16 января Калинковичи, вместе с другими землями Восточной Беларуси, были переданы РСФСР. 17 июля 1924 года Калинковичи вернули БССР, где они стали центром района. 3 июля 1925 года населенный пункт получил официальный статус города. Во время Великой Отечественной войны с 12 августа 1941 до 14 января 1944 года город находился под немецкой оккупацией. С началом оккупации местных евреев согнали в гетто и вскоре они были расстреляны. Во время войны в Калинковичах действовала подпольная организация «Смугнар». 14 января 1944 года Калинковичи были освобождены войсками К. К. Рокоссовского. 7 марта 1963 года Калинковичи получили официальный статус города областного подчинения.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Калинковичи

Сами Калинковичи, несмотря на свою многовековую историю, не могут похвастаться обилием исторических и архитектурных достопримечательностей. Большинство памятников и монументов связаны с героическими страницами Великой Отечественной войны, среди которых гости города могут посетить памятники Освобождения летчикам, танкистам, партизанам и подпольщикам, а также мемориальную Аллею героев. В 1961 году в Калинковичах был найден уникальный монетный клад XVII века, в котором содержалось одно из самых больших количеств (среди всех найденных ранее кладов) солидов - монет Великого Княжества Литовского.

Особый интерес для туристов и ученых представляет деревня Юровичи в Калинковичском районе. Согласно результатам археологических раскопок, именно здесь 24 тысячи лет назад располагалась древнейшая стоянка первобытного человека на территории Беларуси. Другой не менее интересной достопримечательностью Юровичей является комплекс иезуитского коллегиума середины XVIII века. Коллегиум действовал до 1820 года, когда был передан бернардинскому ордену. После подавления восстания 1830–1831 годов монастырь и костел были закрыты. 8 сентября 1865 года костел освящен в церковь Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы. В 1993 году комплекс был передан Туровской епархии под монастырь. Сегодня православному монастырю принадлежит только корпус коллегиума и несколько домиков на территории комплекса. Остальные же здания комплекса нуждаются в реконструкции.

Раз в два года в Калинковичах и деревнях Большие и Малые Автюки проводится всебелорусский фестиваль народного юмора «Автюки», на котором соревнуются юмористы со всей страны, а также гости из России, Украины и Молдовы. Программа фестиваля традиционно включает народный юмор, концерты, презентации туристических маршрутов, Автюковские Олимпийские игры, концертные программы и многое другое.

С историей и культурой Калинковичского края можно ознакомиться в Калинковичском государственном краеведческом музее.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Калинковичи

GPS Google: 52.125′ N, 29.3307991′ E