ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Museum of Folk Art in Vetka

To book a tour

Type: Objects of culture Date of Foundation: 1978 year Status: Regional value Krasnaia ploschad str. 5, Vetka

Vetka is a small town located in the east of Belarusian Polesie on the bank of the Sozh River. According to some historical data the Belarusian town was founded by Old Believers, who came from Central Russia, in 1685. Soon the town Vetka became a center of Russian Old Believers. At that time they were seeking refuge on the territory of Belarusian land. Because in Russia old believers were persecuted by temporal and church powers.

Folk Museum was founded on 30th November, 1978 in Vetka. It was formed on the base of the personal collection of Fedor Shklyarov. He was a local resident, an Old Believer, an artist and a collector.

In 1987 the first regular exhibition was placed in the Groshikov”s house who was a local merchant. Today this building is an architectural monument of the XIX century. After five years, the area of the museum was extended. It got in property the biggest part of the building of the former district party committee. Today there are stores of the museum there. The museum in Vetka was partially reconstructed at the beginning of the XXI century.

In a few years the museum became a regional research center of local customs and traditions. Its area now is more than 404 m 2. Here you can learn about the culture of traditional Orthodox and Old Believer villages of Belarus. There are more than 10 000 masterpieces in 11 halls of the museum. They organically fit into the historical context. Many of them are unique. Among them there are ancient and Old Believer icons, manuscripts and early printed books, archaeological finds, collections of drawings and miniature of painters of the XVII-XX centuries, a collection of handmade goods, created by the unique artistic method - embroidering with gold threads, beads and pearls. In the museum in Vetka you can also know the technique of gilded wood carving, see cast icons and crosses, a collection of chased settings for books and etc.

reveal all text

Photo - Museum of Folk Art in Vetka

Individual and corporate excursions - Museum of Folk Art in Vetka

Location map - Museum of Folk Art in Vetka

Address Krasnaia ploschad str. 5, Vetka GPS Google: 52.559193′ N, 31.17053′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Ветковский музей народного творчества

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Объекты культуры Дата основания: 1978 г Статус: Регионального значения ул. Кр.Площадь 5, г. Ветка

Ветка – небольшой город, расположенный на востоке Белорусского Полесья на реке Сож. Согласно некоторым историческим свидетельствам белорусское местечко было основано староверами, прибывшими сюда из центральной России, в 1685 году. Постепенно в Ветке образовался центр русского старообрядчества. Его сторонники искали спасения на белорусской земле, так как в России подвергались преследованиями со стороны светских и церковных властей.

Музей народного творчества был основан в Ветке 30 ноября 1978 года. В его основу легла личная коллекция Фёдора Шклярова – местного жителя, выходца из старообрядческого рода, художника и коллекционера.

В 1987 году постоянная экспозиция разместилась в доме купца Грошикова – памятнике архитектуры XIX века. Через пять лет площадь музея расширилась - он получил в собственность большую часть здания бывшего райкома партии. Сегодня там расположены хранилища музея. Частичная реконструкция Ветковского музея народного творчества проводилась в начале XXI века.

За годы деятельности музей превратился в региональный центр исследований обычаев и традиций местного населения. Его площадь сегодня составляет более 404 м 2. Здесь можно узнать о культуре как традиционной православной, так и старообрядческой белорусской деревни. В 11-ти залах музея представлены свыше 10 тысяч экспонатов, органично вписывающихся в исторический контекст. Многие из них уникальны. Это древние и старообрядческие иконы, рукописные и старопечатные книги, археологические находки, собрания служебных рисунков и прорисей иконописцев XVII-XX веков, коллекции изделий, созданных с помощью уникального художественного метода – шитья золотыми нитями, бисером и жемчугом. В Ветковском музее также можно познакомиться с техникой золоченой резьбы по дереву, увидеть литые иконы и кресты, собрание чеканных окладов на книги и многое другое.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Ветковский музей народного творчества

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Ветковский музей народного творчества

Расположение на карте - Ветковский музей народного творчества

Адрес ул. Кр.Площадь 5, г. Ветка GPS Google: 52.559193′ N, 31.17053′ E