ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Palace Tyshkevichej

To book a tour

Type: Palaces Style: Classicism Date of Foundation: 1803 - 1806 yy Status: Without a category The Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Volozhin
Palace and Park Ensemble Tyszkiewicz in Volozhin was built in 1803-1806 gg. architect Kossakovsky. Besides the palace and park ensemble with large conservatory, Tyszkiewicz built in Volozhin also church of St. Joseph.

The palace complex, the territory of which at the moment is a military unit, consists of three two-storey buildings, with a U-shaped arrangement, two of them similar in their artistic decision, located opposite, and the third, closing the space of the front yard, put perpendicular to them.

Place the construction of the palace and park ensemble, which was to become the residence of Joseph Tyszkiewicz, was not chosen by chance. It is at this place before a medieval castle site was located.

The Palace is an architectural monument of the Classical period. This is indicated by the laconic apertures framing, composition of facades, porches, skilfully traced elements of the order system, and others. The decor was nothing superfluous, all the parts supplement each other. The most elegant was the central part of the residence, it is decorated with elegant columns and moldings.

The central part of the residence occupied storey conservatory with a dome in the form of a sphere. That is just not growing: heat-loving trees, orange trees and other exotic trees, flowers and shrubs. The best care for plants gardeners Volozhin. Behind the palace sprawled along the gorgeous landscaped park, founded in the XII century. reveal all text

Photo - Palace Tyshkevichej

Location map - Palace Tyshkevichej

Address The Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Volozhin GPS Google: 54.087929′ N, 26.526997′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Дворец Тышкевичей

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Дворцы и усадьбы Стиль: классицизм Дата основания: 1803 - 1806 гг Статус: Без категории Республика Беларусь, Минская область, Воложин
Дворцово-парковый ансамбль Тышкевичей в Воложине был построен в 1803-1806 гг. по проекту архитектора Коссаковского. Кроме дворцово-паркового ансамбля с большой оранжереей, Тышкевичи возвели в Воложине также и костёл Святого Иосифа.

Дворцовый комплекс, на территории которого на данный момент располагается военная часть, складывается из трех двухэтажных зданий, имеющих П-образное расположение: два из них, аналогичные в своем художественном решении, расположены напротив, а третий, замыкающий пространство парадного дворика, поставлен перпендикулярно им.

Место построения дворцово-паркового ансамбля, который должен был стать резиденцией Иосифа Тышкевича, было выбрано не случайно. Именно на этом месте раньше располагалось средневековое замчище.

Дворец является памятником архитектуры эпохи классицизма. Об этом говорят лаконичные обрамления проёмов, композиция фасадов, портики, искусно прорисованные элементы ордерной системы и др. В декоре не было ничего лишнего, все детали органично дополняли друг друга. Самой изящной была центральная часть резиденции, она украшена элегантными колоннами и лепниной.

Центральную часть резиденции занимала двухэтажная оранжерея с куполом в форме сферы. Что здесь только не росло: теплолюбивые пальмы, апельсиновые деревья и прочие экзотические деревья, цветы и кустарники. Ухаживали за растениями лучшие садоводы Воложина. За дворцом вдоль реки распростерся шикарный пейзажный парк, заложенный еще в XII в. раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Дворец Тышкевичей

Расположение на карте - Дворец Тышкевичей

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Минская область, Воложин GPS Google: 54.087929′ N, 26.526997′ E