ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

St. Tikhon Church in Gantsevichy

To book a tour

Type: Churches Date of Foundation: 1994 - 2002 yy Status: Without a category Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Gantsevichy (crossing the street Builders and October)

St. Tikhon Church is one of the youngest in the region. The history of the parish and a new church started in 1991. With Vera Kurilik and other believers in December 14, 1991 was convened parish assembly, in which the church council had been selected and the decision to form a Gantsevichy Orthodox religious community. Since the founding of the community believers began to collect funds for the construction of a new temple.

In 1993 by the decision of the regional executive committee of Gantsavichy Orthodox community for worship a place in the former building of the district education office had been allocated.

In 1994 by the abbot of St. Tikhon Church in Gantsavichy like priest Petr Pilipchuk was appointed. The first service, he spent was in September 27, 1994 on the feast of the Exaltation of the Cross. About eight years construction of the temple was during. The first service with the blessing of the new white-stone temple made by Pinsk and Luninets Archbishop Stefan on Easter in 2002, which was held after the procession from the old church building. Since then the urban temple doors are open to all Orthodox Christians Gantsevschiny.

Five-domed brick church with a bell tower is in the tradition of ancient church architecture. The main architectural theme is decision of facades cut by narrow vertically elongated arched windows. The building is defined by the grace of the architectural forms, artistic silhouette, vertical swiftness.

St. Tikhon Church is located at the crossroads of Stroiteley and Oktyabrskaya streets.

reveal all text

Photo - St. Tikhon Church in Gantsevichy

Location map - St. Tikhon Church in Gantsevichy

Address Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Gantsevichy (crossing the street Builders and October) GPS Google: 52.751277′ N, 26.422838′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Ганцевичкая Свято-Тихоновская церковь

Заказать экскурсию

Городская Свято-Тихоновская церковь является одной из самым молодых в районе. История прихода и нового храма начинается с 1991 года. С помощью ганцевчанки Веры Курилик и других верующих 14 декабря 1991 года было созвано приходское собрание, на котором был выбран церковный совет и принято решение образовать в г. Ганцевичи православную религиозную общину. С момента образования общины верующие начали собирать средства для строительства нового храма.

В 1993 году по решению Ганцевичского райисполкома православной общине для проведения богослужений было выделено место в бывшем здании районного отдела образования.

В 1994 году настоятелем Свято-Тихоновский церкви в г. Ганцевичи был назначен священник Петр Пилипчук. Первое богослужение он провел 27 сентября 1994 года на праздник Воздвижения креста Господня. Около восьми лет велось строительство храма. Первое богослужение с благословением нового белокаменного храма совершил Архиепископ Пинский и Лунинецкий Стефан на Пасху в 2002 году, которое состоялось после крестного хода из старого здания церкви. С тех пор двери городского храма открыты для всех православных христиан Ганцевщины.

Пятикупольный кирпичный храм с колокольней решён в традициях древнерусского церковного зодчества. Основная архитектурная тема – закамерное решение фасадов, прорезанных узкими вертикально вытянутыми арочными оконными проёмами. Здание определяется грациозностью архитектурных форм, художественным многокупольным силуэтом, вертикальным стремительностью.

Свято-Тихоновская церковь размещается на перекрестке улиц Строителей и Октябрьская.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Ганцевичкая Свято-Тихоновская церковь

Расположение на карте - Ганцевичкая Свято-Тихоновская церковь

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Брестская обл., г. Ганцевичи (пересечение улиц Строителей и Октябрьская) GPS Google: 52.751277′ N, 26.422838′ E