ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

Museum Municipal Art Gallery of Shchemelev

To book a tour

Type: Art Location: Minsk, Minsk region

Municipal Art Gallery of Shchemelev was established in 2003 by the decision of the city authorities for the implementation of the three basic functions: representation (as in the urban cultural area was inscribed the name of one the most popular and renowned artists of our time, the People's Artist of Belarus Leonid Shchemelev); educational and recreation: there was one more place in the city's cultural infrastructure, where citizen can get a visual, theoretical (guided tours, lectures, panel discussions, video screenings) and practical (workshops) cultural information and have a good time. The reason for the opening of the gallery served as a generous gesture Leonid Shchemelev, donated in the year of its 80th anniversary (the year of the opening of the gallery), the city and the citizens of his 60 paintings, which formed the basis of the fund of the gallery. In 2010 the gallery moved from direct subordination to the Office of Culture of Minsk Executive Committee under the authority GU «Museum of the city of Minsk», becoming one of its affiliates.

exhibition spaces of the museum includes two exhibition halls: the first hall of the gallery - a permanent exhibition of works by Leanid Shchemelev, and the second - a platform for exhibitions of young artists of the recitals, video screenings, book presentations and other creative actions.

Gallery actively implemented creative projects with the Belarusian painters, graphic artists, photo-artists, writers and various creative teams.

In addition to the main exhibition, which contains the author's works of People's Artist of Belarus - Schemelev in the gallery every month new exhibitions are opening - known and little-known Belarusian and foreign artists. Today in the exhibition gallery are several projects of its own specialized series - «Private Collection», «Watercolor», «Memorum» (in memory of the departed artist), affecting key areas and directions in the field of fine arts.

The mission of the gallery is not only the preservation of cultural heritage, but also that a lot of important, in an active outreach. This is a different art history seminars, lectures, meetings, presentations of books, art and music in the evening. In autumn and winter every Saturday in the gallery holds open screenings that demonstrate achievement of cinema viewers in its broadest scope - ranging from silent movies of the early twentieth century to the modern author's film.

Photo - Municipal Art Gallery of Shchemelev

    Schedule Municipal Art Gallery of Shchemelev

    Location map - Municipal Art Gallery of Shchemelev

    Address 220095, Belarus, Minsk region, Minsk, Revolutionary Street, 10 GPS Google: 53.903484′ N, 53.903484′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Музей Городская художественная галерея произведений Л.Д. Щемелёва

Заказать экскурсию

Тип: Художественный Расположение: Минск, Минская область

Городская художественная галерея произведений Л.Д.Щемелева была создана в 2003 году по решению городских властей для реализации трех основных функций: представительской (так в городское культурное пространство было вписано имя одного из самых популярных и именитых художников нашей современности, Народного художника Беларуси Леонида Дмитриевича Щемелёва); просветительской и рекреационной: возникло еще одно место в городской культурной инфраструктуре, где горожанин может получить визуальную, теоретическую (экскурсии, лекции, круглые столы, видеопоказы) и практическую (мастер-классы) информацию культурного характера и хорошо провести время. Поводом к открытию галереи послужил щедрый жест Леонида Щемелёва, подарившего в год своего 80-летия (год открытия галереи) городу и горожанам 60 своих живописных полотен, которые и легли в основу фонда галереи. В 2010 году галерея перешла из непосредственного подчинения Управлению культуры Мингорисполкома в подчинение ГУ «Музей истории города Минска», став одним из его филиалов.

Экспозиционное пространство музея включает 2 выставочных зала: в первом зале галереи - постоянная экспозиция произведений Л.Щемелева, а втором – площадка для выставок молодых художников, проведения творческих вечеров, видеопоказов, презентаций книг и других творческих акций.

Галереей активно реализуются творческие проекты с белорусскими живописцами, графиками, фотохудожниками, писателями и различными творческими коллективами.

Кроме основной экспозиции, в которой находятся авторские работы Народного художника Беларуси – Л.Д.Щемелева, в галерее ежемесячно проходят открытия новых выставок – известных и малоизвестных, белорусских и зарубежных художников. Сегодня в рамках выставочных галерейных проектов действуют несколько собственных специализированных серий – «Частная коллекция», «Акварель», «Memorum» (в память об ушедших художниках), затрагивающих важнейшие разделы и направления в сфере изобразительного искусства.

Миссия галереи состоит не только в сохранении культурного наследия, но и, что немало важно, в активной просветительской деятельности. Это различные искусствоведческие семинары, лекции, встречи, презентации книг, творческие и музыкальные вечера. В осенне-зимний период каждую субботу в галерее проводятся открытые кинопоказы, которые демонстрируют зрителю достижения киноискусства в самом широком его охвате – начиная от немого кино начала ХХ века и заканчивая современными авторскими фильмами.

Фото - Городская художественная галерея произведений Л.Д. Щемелёва

    График работы Городская художественная галерея произведений Л.Д. Щемелёва

    Расположение на карте - Городская художественная галерея произведений Л.Д. Щемелёва

    Адрес 220095, Беларусь, Минская область, Минск, ул.Революционная, 10 GPS Google: 53.903484′ N, 53.903484′ E