ekskursii.by

Belarusian excursion portal

герб

Uzda

Photo - Uzda

The population: 10.1 thousand. Status: Average The year of foundation: 1450 Minsk region, Uzda district

Location - Uzda

Uzda - is an administrative center of the district of the same name in the Minsk region. Located 74 km south-west of Minsk. Motorways P68 (Pukhovichi - Uzda - Negoreloye) and P61 (Uzda-Kopyl-Gulevichi) pass through the city. At 22 km from Uzda on the Minsk-Baranavichy railway line is the Negoreloye station.

reveal all text

History of the development - Uzda

In the first written source, dating back to 1450, Uzda is referred to as the Korsakov courtyard in Minsk district. Later, the settlement acquired the status of a village and became part of the Minsk povet of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. At various times, Uzda was in the possession of Zavishi, Krasinski, Kavechinski. In 1572, Simon Budny was in the city regarding the publication of the Bible and wrote in it a preface to the book.

As a result of the second section of Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, the village became part of the Russian Empire and subsequently passed into the possession of the Zavishi family. In 1798, Casimir Zavisha built a wooden church of the Erection of the Cross of the Lord, and the Church of Saints Peter and Paul was also active. In 1884, there were 14 Belarusian courtyards, 18 Tatar courtyards and 102 Jewish courtyards in Uzda. In 1829-1830, a printing house, a school, 4 primary schools, a brewery, a mill, a pharmacy, a post office, 30 shops, a Sunday fair began to function. In the years 1906-1909 a provincial circle of the Polish society «Asveta» operated in the town, which was engaged in supporting education in Polish language.

On January 1, 1919, the Uzda became part of the BSSR, and in 1938 the settlement received the official status of an urban-type settlement. During the Great Patriotic War from June 27, 1941 to June 26, 1944, Uzda was under German occupation. On March 10, 1999 the settlement received the official status of the city .

reveal all text

Tourism potential - Uzda

Uzda is rich in architectural and cultural heritage, there are more than one hundred and fifty monuments of history, archeology and architecture of local importance. Uzda is often deservedly called the «nightingale region», because he brought up many writers, such as Petro Glebko, Ales Yakimovich, Ilya Gursky, Ales Palsky and many others.

One of the most unusual sights of the city is the Holy Cross Church, which was built of wood in 1798 on the initiative of Casimir Zawishi. At the beginning of the XXth century, a brick aspida was built near the church. During the years of Soviet power, the church was converted into a House of Culture. In our time, the Holy Cross Church has resumed services, but in the new building.

In 1848, according to the project of the famous Minsk architect Struev, at the expense of Thaddeus Zavishi, Uzda was erected of brick Church of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul. The temple still functioning and is a monument of architecture of the retrospective-Russian style.

Not far from the historic center of the city is the Catholic cemetery, where you can see the legendary tomb chapel of Zavisha. The tomb of an ancient and influential family, whose history is closely connected with Uzda, was erected in 1800 in the form of a large egyptian pyramid and built on the money of general Kazimir Zawishi.

You can get acquainted with the history of Uzda inMuseum of Local History, and in farmhouse and cageyou can plunge into the atmosphere of the life of the peasants of the late XIX - early XX centuries.

reveal all text

Location map - Uzda

GPS Google: 53.4552192′ N, 27.2254524′ E

ekskursii.by

Белорусский экскурсионный портал

герб

Узда

Фото - Узда

Население: 10.1 тыс. чел. Статус: Средний Год основания: 1450 Минская область, Узденский район

Расположение - Узда

Узда - административный центр одноименного района в Минской области. Находится в 74 км к юго-западу от Минска. Через город проходят автомобильные дороги Р68 (Пуховичи - Узда - Негорелое) и Р61 (Узда-Копыль-Гулевичи). В 22 км от Узды на железнодорожной ветке Минск-Барановичи находится станция Негорелое.

раскрыть весь текст

История развития - Узда

В первом письменном источнике, датируемым 1450 г. Узда упоминается как двор Корсаков в Минском уезде. Позже поселение приобрело статус деревни и вошло в состав Минского повета Великого княжество Литовского. В разное время Узда находилась во владении Завишей, Красинских, Кавечинских. В 1572 г. по вопросам издания Библии в городе находился Симон Будный и написал в нем предисловие к книге.

В результате второго раздела Речи Посполитой деревня оказалась в составе Российской империи и впоследствии перешла во владение к роду Завишей. В 1829-1830 годах начали функционировать типография, школа, 4 начальных учебных заведения, пивоварня, мельница, аптека, почта, 30 магазинов, воскресная ярмарка. В 1906-1909 гг. в местечке действовал провинциальный кружок польского общества «Асьвета», которое занималось поддержкой образования на польском языке.

1 января 1919 г. Узда вошла в состав БССР, а в 1938 г. поселение получило официальный статус поселка городского типа. Во время Великой отечественной войны с 27 июня 1941 до 26 июня 1944 г. Узда находилась под немецкой оккупацией. 10 марта 1999 г. населенный пункт получил официальный статус города.

раскрыть весь текст

Туристический потенциал - Узда

Узденский край богат архитектурным и культурным наследием, здесь расположено более ста пятидесяти памятников истории, археологии и архитектуры местного значения. Узденщину часто заслуженно называют «соловьиным краем», ведь он взрастил многих писателей, таких как Петро Глебко, Алесь Якимович, Илья Гурский, Алесь Пальческий и многих других.

Одной из самых необычных достопримечательностей города является Крестовоздвиженский костел, который был возведен из дерева в 1798 г. по инициативе Казимира Завиши. В начале XX в. у костела была воздвигнута кирпичная пристройка – аспида. В годы советской власти костел был переоборудован под Дом культуры. В наше время Крестовоздвиженский костел возобновил проведение служб, но уже в новом здании.

В 1848 г. по проекту известного минского архитектора Струева на средства Фаддея Завиши в Узде была воздвигнута из кирпича Церковь Святых апостолов Петра и Павла. Действующий до сих пор храм является памятником архитектуры ретроспективно-русского стиля.

Недалеко от исторического центра города находится католическое кладбище, где можно увидеть легендарную часовню-усыпальницу Завишей. Усыпальница древнего и влиятельного рода, история которого тесно связана с Уздой, была возведена в 1800 г. в форме большой «египетской» пирамиды и построена на средства генерала Казимира Завиши.

Познакомиться с историей Узденщины можно в историко-краеведческом музее, а в крестьянской усадьбе и клети можно окунуться в атмосферу жизни крестьян конца XIX - начала XX вв.

раскрыть весь текст

Расположение на карте - Узда

GPS Google: 53.4552192′ N, 27.2254524′ E